We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Practically Perfect in Every way!”
If you are looking for something out of the ordinary you have found your spot.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
If you are looking for something out of the ordinary you have found your spot.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
If you are looking for something out of the ordinary you have found your spot.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
10 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Saint-Maximin, Uzes, Gard, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
chrissyan...
Mount Vernon, Washington
1 review
“Practically Perfect in Every way!”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I can't even begin to express how right out of a story book this place was. Beautiful location, beyond beautiful staff and beautiful grounds. My sister had her wedding here and literally everything was smooth sailing. Even though it was summer and warm, the Chateau was extremely comfortable! Plenty of space, privacy and in the most pleasant small French town with small shops and wonderful people! Sam is absolutely brilliant and was always available and the private Chef (Theo Michaels) who came to make breakfast and a few dinners for our party was beyond amazing! Totally unforgettable and worth every penny! Quite literally the best vacation/wedding I have ever had/seen in my life. WILL BE GOING BACK!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Hi Chrissy,
Thank you so much for the review. WOW - thank you for these kind words. I've passed them around the team This is why we're doing this - we really want to bring something special. Thank you again. We're over the moon that you loved it.... Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisacN683...
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breath taking location, wonderful mansion!”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The Chateau is an amazing mansion located in St Maximin in proximity of the beautiful village of Uzes. You can decide to just spend your day in the amazing pool, drop by the gym, spend the day in the game room or in the cinema room (provided with an 85" TV). The space is great, you will be amazed by the comfort of the Jacuzzi on the rooftop: have a glass of wine while watching the stars.
All this is not enough? Just grab the mountain bike and ride down to Uzes, Pont du Gard or drop by the Haribo museum. Enjoy the hills in Provence, surrounded by beautiful wineries and olive oil mills where you can spend hours listening the local stories and wine/oil tasting the beautiful local products.
Once you'll go here, you'll want to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Hi Lisa,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - they are so useful for future guests. We're so glad that you all had a productive stay and also had time to have some fun and be together. I have passed your comments around the team and we are delighted that we delivered for you. Best regards, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
“Heaven!”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

What a superb location and team! We were welcomed with a drink at the pool, and all went up crescendo from there-on. Great rooms at a one of a kind - location with fabulous style and mystique, and a super-friendly and attentive hospitality team (including master-chef!).

In one word; heaven..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Hi Mark, Thank you so much to you and the Amazon team for coming out. The team had a great time looking after you all. Hope we get to see you again one day. Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson S
1 review
“Amazing Experience!”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Comfortable, charming and relaxing environment, with an incredible staff and located in a charming and calm area. A must go !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for the review. We're really glad that you enjoyed yourselves. Best regards, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah L
Los Angeles, Californie
2 reviews
“Dream Wedding Venue”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We recently hosted our wedding at this magnificent chateau. The pictures and videos posted online don't do justice to the beauty of this venue. Each detail is meticulously thought out. It's incredibly classy but the modern elements such as the game and movie room add an element of fun. All of our guests were mesmerized and wanted to stay forever! Sam at the chateau was so warm made us feel like we were at home the entire stay.

I feel so fortunate that we were able to share our special day here with our closest friends and family. We will all remember this weekend for a lifetime. I highly recommend this venue to anyone considering an event or wedding here. It's perfect. We plan to be back one day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Hannah - thank you so much for holding your big day at The Chateau. The team really enjoyed looking after you all. I've passed your comments around the team and we are delighted that we delivered something really special for you. Thank you again for trusting in us and coming out to The Chateau. All the best, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice O
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our dream wedding”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My husband and I chose The Chateau Provence as our wedding venue, following a long search for the right venue in this region. The building itself is absolutely exquisite, with a mix of 11th and 13th century features, in addition to modern facilities, such as the cinema room, sauna and kitchens. We booked the entire venue for 5 nights for our family and friends and had the most magical time relaxing by the pool and exploring all of the many rooms of this beautiful building. You will not want to leave!
The Elsewhere team organised our wedding day on site and were highly accommodating of our needs, making the whole experience relaxed and stress-free. Sam was a wonderful host and helped us to create the perfect day, in addition to helping all our other guests find accommodation in the village.
Our Executive Chef, Theo was an absolute gem and cooked up a storm for us each morning, impressing our families with delicious dishes to cater for all tastes. In addition to breakfasts, Theo also cooked our wedding meal and a fantastic barbecue for our guests the next day.
We had the best holiday of our lives in The Chateau Provence and are already thinking of booking a reunion there next year. Thank you to everyone at Elsewhere and I'm sure we'll see you again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
Candice - A massive thank you to you and James for choosing us for your wedding event. We all loved looking after you and your group. I will pass this around the team. Everyone is driven to create something different and special so I know the team will be over the moon to hear that we hit the bull's-eye. Thank you again for everything and I can't wait to show you the video :) All the best, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nrbegley
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pictures don't do this place justice!”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

There are no words to describe our château experience, but I'll try. The building itself it magic around every turn. I was lucky enough to spend two weeks at the château and I was just not prepared to leave...and hope to find myself back there one day. Sam, Ann, and Theo were with us throughout the stay and not only did they work tirelessly to give us an epic experience, they were a blast! They felt like family by the end of the trip.
As for the food, we had chef Theo cook for us and oh my goodness, each meal was more delicious than then the previous one....and they started out pretty darn good! You will NOT be disappointed if you elect to have some meals prepared for you.
Last, but certainly not least, the location of the château is incredible. Just a few minutes drive to Uzés and Pont du Gard. Nimes and Avignon are just a few minutes more. Just a gorgeous part of the world.
Thank you so much to the château team for making this stay something from the storybooks!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Thanks you very much for the review. We're delighted that we delivered for you all - that's why we do this.....it really drives us. Thank you once more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing