We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, unassuming hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel le Saint-Jean
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Very much a family hotel; the daughter of the house, who acts as receptionist, is exceptionally helpful and welcoming. In summer, meals are served in the courtyard, and the atmosphere is relaxed and enjoyable; this hotel is used more by those who are travelling for business reasons than by tourists, I think, but is none the worse for that. The bedrooms don't offer a lot of trimmings but are fresh, clean and quite spacious; the menus are not gastronomic but are sensibly conceived, beginning with an unlimited choice of starters from the buffet. Breakfast is again a buffet and gives you a solid basis for your day. There is one day of the week when dinner is not served, but, if you wish, the receptionist will book a table for you at a good, sensibly-priced restaurant which is quite handy to the hotel.The hotel has recently installed a lift; in other respects it is agreeably old-fashioned, especially its shiny tiled floors. It is centrally located, and rooms in front may prove a little noisy, but the town is not particularly active at night and most of the traffic is on the bypass rather than close to the hotel. We left our car on the street with no worries.

Room Tip: See above; there is not a huge amount of street noise, but you will probably appreciate the greater...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TashaKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Dominique J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fe2763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Henri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank cartofun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thibaut J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Bernigege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaumont de Lomagne
20.2 mi away
Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection
18.0 mi away
Logis des Cretes de Pignols
15.7 mi away
Le Moulin de Moissac
Le Moulin de Moissac
#1 of 8 in Moissac
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Le Luzerta
Le Luzerta
#2 of 2 in Lauzerte
34 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hotel de Bastard
Hotel de Bastard
#1 of 1 in Lectoure
204 reviews
18.2 mi away
Deltour Hotel
Deltour Hotel
#8 of 17 in Montauban
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Saint-Jean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Saint-Jean

Address: 58 rue du Marechal Foch, 82500 Beaumont de Lomagne, France (Formerly Hotel Restaurant Le Commerce)
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn-et-Garonne > Beaumont de Lomagne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beaumont de Lomagne
Price Range: £54 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel le Saint-Jean 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel le Saint Jean. Located in Beaumont-de-Lomagne (Tarn-et-Garonne)- Pierre Fermat's native land - capital of white garlic - its famous hippic center - Our Hotel and Restaurant will seduce you by the quality of the welcome you'll receive, the comfort of its rooms (bathroom, tv, wifi, phone, hairdrier) and the taste of Marcel's cooking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel le Saint-Jean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing