We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cuq en Terrasses
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cap de Castel(Puylaurens)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge du Poids Public(Saint-Felix-Lauragais)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
285
19
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
19
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine listeach eveningperfect hostsperfect hotelvegetable gardenwonderful daysmagical placestunning viewsperfect foodrolling hillsattention to detailadded bonusculinary experiencesecond visitpersonal touchpuddingwould love to go back
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed seven days at the Cuq en terrasses hotel in mid-October.
We loved everything about the Cuq en terrasses.
The landscape was picturesque. Breakfast and dinner were delicious. People were nice.
Medieval villages around the hotel were really beautiful.
Their hospitality was particularly warm.
My best experiences were horse riding and sailing trip in the Mediterranean Sea.
They booked these attractions, car and driver for us before we arrived.
We enjoyed a lot the countryside in France.
Keiko

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keiko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Unfortunately, we only had one day at Cuq en Terrasses but what a lovely day it was! The drive itself through the countryside from Toulouse was pleasant, but the situation of the hotel is quite breathtaking, overlooking as it does a beautiful valley. Our room was a charming little detached house, right next to the pool, and was furnished in a rustic but sophisticated style. Moreover, it was very comfortable. We were greeted by the owner, Phillippe, who was very cordial. The highlight of our stay, however, was the amazing meal prepared by Andonis. The setting helped to make the night magical, as the sun went down slowly over the fields and colored everything golden. Although the chef had forgotten that I am a vegetarian, he was able to whip up a nice substitute for the night's chicken dish. We very much enjoyed this lovely place in the country.

Room Tip: Because we were the last of the guests to arrive, we were in the individual cottage. I imagine a young couple or honeymooners would have been excited by the privacy, but we were a bit daunted by the many steps (70 plus) to the main house. If I were to stay again, I would ask for a room in the main house, as it seems cozy and there is more contact with other guests.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katalin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Cuq en Terrasses is just a unique and comfortable countryside hotel we could found in Cuq Toulza. We always demand a perfect staying conditions in everywhere we go, and this hotel just has it all. The room has everything for a pleasant and comfortable stay in French style furniture and lovely decoration from inside out with wood and flowers. This part of France is beautiful and the atmosphere is so refreshing. Our 3 days were full of fun and all the worries about staying in a strange place just disappeared. I highly recommend this hotel for families or couples looking for a peaceful corner in France.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makkebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Regrettably we only spent one night there. Not only was the accomodation and dinner good but the whole atmosphere of the place is a real experience of sheer pleasure. The reception was very friendly as well as efficient. The situation in a terraced garden encompassing a very good pool is serene and charming.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randhcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We have been returning to Cuq every year since 2007...and will continue to do so until Tontons Philippe and Andonis decide not to be there anymore. The place is unbeatable but the hosts....we love you, oh and not to mention the food! We highly recommend Cuq en Terrasses. Lastly, it is children friendly too.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DharmaTien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews