We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Cuq en Terrasses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cuq en Terrasses
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cuq Toulza
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The attention to detail of this place is amazing the views spectacular and the service second to none I have ever experienced. The food was good albeit a set menu but delicious and served with a smile and a song lol !! The place has such a lovely relaxed feel to it and we ate our dinner overlooking the beautiful gardens and countryside. The team work hard and make you feel so welcome one of the most relaxing places I have ever stayed loved it will definitely return. Our room had a small terrace and steps that led down to the gardens and pool. My only observation is that as the hotel is set on a hill with steps people with disabilities may want to discuss prior to booking with the owners.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChildFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    19
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
186
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Any one who wants to know how the art of hospitality is carried out.....make your way here and see the masters in action. This place is bliss without being pretentious or outragously expensive. No detail has been overlooked and the whole team love what they do and it shows...big time! We stayed 6 nights and this was our second visit. Most people staying had been before and spoke fondly of their visits and looking forward to comming back. Andonis excelled with his cooking (and singing), Philippe and the team were so cheerful and welcoming ......in a word all was 100% Perfect. We will be back!!

Room Tip: we stayed in the Terrasse room which is on the same level as the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottandLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

My husband and i stayed here for only one night. what a beautiful hotel and what fabulous owners. i love staying in hotels that are run by people who are so passionate about what they do and truly love working with people. We were greeted warmly on arrival and shown to our room, which was perfect. The room led onto the terrace with spectacular views across the valley and walking through the garden is a delight. we also ate here in the evening and the food was really tasty. The sing song at the end was a lovely touch to finish off a great stay. only wish we weren't in such a hurry and that we could have stayed longer. Thanks you so much for a great stay!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pollyannaprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed there for my friend birthday party. And we loved the place! The attention to the smallest details is impeccable, everything was thought about. Our room was at the top and although quite small it was lovely with great views of the valley. This place is perfect for a weekend gateway with lots to see around but truly the views from this place are absolutely magical. Make sure to be back for sunset to have a drink overlooking the valley. So so beautiful and relaxing. The owners of the hotel are great and very helpful. It seems no request is too difficult. Everything is done with a smile. We paid 105 euro for the room in August, which for a place of this quality is a great value for money. The breakfast is charged extra (15 euro) but delicious, Esspecially the home made fig jam.
I honestly don't have anything negative to say about the place.
Enjoy !!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annabelondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We had heard wonderful things about Cuq for a few years from a regular visitor; when at last we were able to visit, the reality exceeded our already high expectations. It really does feel like a home, although it's a pretty extraordinary one, with sweeping views, charming and comfortable rooms, a warm welcome, and superb food. Our stay was truly relaxing, delightful, and far too short.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Perfect location.
Perfect view.
The most beautifull garden.
Impecable services.
Delightful rooms, decorated with great taste.
The perfect breakfast and delicious dinners!
Inspiring personalities!
Thank you guys!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudiaChirilescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Have just spent four nights at Cuq on a return visit. Philippe and Andonis, fluent English speakers, offer a wonderful combination of luxury with informality and friendliness. The hotel itself is situated in a hilltop hamlet and has beautiful panoramic views, especially from the terrace on which dinner is taken; these views remain if you have to eat inside in the new conservatory. The extensive and well stocked gardens are well tended, as is the pool. The comfortable rooms all have individual styles and show great attention to detail and quality. There is considerable talent in the kitchen and the menus are imaginative and appealing; the wine list is almost entirely local at very affordable prices. Kindness, comfort and tranquillity are there for all. It's no surprise that people return year after year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeflloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuq Toulza
Domaine de Rasigous
#1 of 1 in Saint-Affrique-les-Montagnes
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clos Fleuri
#1 of 6 in Castelnaudary
140 reviews
Filatiers
La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection
Hotel Renaissance
#4 of 11 in Castres
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuq en Terrasses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuq en Terrasses

Property: Cuq en Terrasses
Address: le Chateau de la Vernede, 81470 Cuq Toulza, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Cuq Toulza
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cuq Toulza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cuq en Terrasses 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Cuq en Terrasses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuq En Terrasses Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing