We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cuq en Terrasses
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cap de Castel(Puylaurens)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge du Poids Public(Saint-Felix-Lauragais)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Toulouse Lavaur(Lavaur)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
284
19
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
19
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine listeach eveningperfect hostsperfect hotelvegetable gardenwonderful daysmagical placestunning viewsperfect foodrolling hillsattention to detailadded bonusculinary experiencesecond visitpersonal touchpuddingwould love to go back
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Our second visit to this wonderful hotel was in the fall, but I wanted to write as the new season is starting to say that Cuq en Terasses remains one of our two favorite places to stay in France. Philippe and Andonis have redone the restaurant and it is even nicer, with a breathtaking view while you dine. The only drawback is that the piano is now in a separate area, so you must move from the dining room to share in the singing. And you should do that, ormelse Andonis feels like he is giving a concert, and the point is that you should take part. So do; you will love it. The rooms are as beautiful as before--elegantly done but not fussy, just perfectly comfortable. Philippe, Andonis, and their whole staff are attentive and ever helpful. If we could, we would go back every year for a month. If you are anywhere near this area, this must be your only choice.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank mtnview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We enjoyed our stay immensely. The room was cozy and welcoming. Our hosts, Philippe and Andonis, were exceptionally helpful and willing to share their knowledge of the area and places not to be missed during our stay. The restaurant served beautifully prepared, and thoughtfully presented meals consistently (including their own preserves and jams for our breakfasts!)...lovely setting, super food, excellent and reasonably priced wines. Not to be missed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickandMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My husband and I spent 4 enjoyable days at Cuq En Terrasses. This was a great find! We were met warmly by Philipe who spent time introducing us to this great villa. This was one of the most interesting stops on our trip. Our room was well appointed with breathtaking views surrounding us. A great area for cycling and hiking! The dinners in the evening are not to be missed - simply delicious and wonderfully presented. The piano and singing is a perfect ending to the day. Thank you Andonis, Philipe, Florian and Ongeline for a truly great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COLLETTE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We have reviewed this hotel enthusiastically before following earlier visits, but it is worth stating that it only gets better. Peaceful and attractive setting, charming hosts, lovelly rooms, great cuisine. What more can one ask

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank French-Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Very nice and helpful staff! and very good food, There were maps of walks in the area wich we used. After dinner we all sang songs together which gave a very nice and familiare atmosphere. We stayd here for two nights and can really recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamOsborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews