We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cuq en Terrasses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cuq en Terrasses
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cuq Toulza
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This is a hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Gorgeous location that was very handy for a 3 night stop over. The terraces and gardens are a haven of peace and are quite magical, which, considering the climate, is a big achievement. Don't bother eating anywhere else than the hotel - one menu, created with passion and love. The terrace is perfect at night and the hosts are a joy. Already looking forward to a repeat visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    18
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
179
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

We arrived late afternoon and after a quick swim in the pool, we enjoyed the breathtaking view from the terrasse over the beautiful landscape. A few hours later, the first class dinner was served accompagnied by a wonderful sunset. The room was large and nice, and the staff kind and helpful. Surely a place we would return to another time.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Holger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

We have just had the most beautiful French experience courtesy of our hosts' (Phillipe and Antonis) excellent hospitality and good humour. The Presbytery (where we stayed) adjacent to the existing church on the hill is stunning and provides superb views over the French country side - picture perfect !! Our hosts provided both a stunning and delicious 5 course dinner and breakfast, combined with a very funny and inviting 'sing-a-long' after dinner - which really enabled all the guests to mingle and have a good laugh together. Our room was spacious and very well appointed in the French provincial style with views over the courtyard. The dinners were the best we had in over a month of travelling !! Our hosts had an excellent knowledge of the surrounding districts and provided great advice for us in our various day trip investigations. A really magnificent stay which only provided further reinforcement that France is a "must see" country - especially in spring with everything looking superb ! Je reviens !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

This gorgeous hotel is located in a rural setting outside Toulouse. Perched on a hillside the views down the terraced gardens past the pool and onto the surrounding countryside may be why the word breathtaking was created. The attention to detail and quality of all the finishes and fixtures is perhaps the best and most stylish I have ever seen in a bistro hotel. This place is clearly a labour of love. Our room was just off the back terrace and was roomy with a simply huge bathroom suite. Dinner is served in new conservatory that takes advantage of the view and sunset. There is a set menu that commences at 8 pm. (We were asked beforehand whether we had any allergies or particular dislikes) and consists of starter, main, cheese course and dessert. The food was delicious, but beware, all tables are served each course together. One large table was late arriving so we didn't get our starter for over 30 minutes. We also choose to skip the cheese course and had to wait for our dessert until after the other diners finished with their cheese course. This all pushed dinner to 2 1/2 hours which is a bit long when one has been driving all day, but it is a minor quibble as the food was great and the service very personal. The owners are justifiably proud of what they have created here. Bravo.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank go4geisha007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

For my mother's 70th birthday i decided to offer 3 half board nights at this lovely hotel de charme at 33 kilometres from Castres and 40 kilometers from Toulouse. This is heaven and despite a so so weather the quality of food, service, entertainment was exceptional. The owners and employees do their best to satisfy your experience and offer you a memorable stay. the decor along with atmosphere is like stepping back in time with an amazing view . A patchwork of green colors on the valley with the sunset offer an endless changing painting. To recommend highly

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cadigal18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

We felt at ease upon arrival when greeted by Phillipe. Our beautiful room was just off the terrace. We enjoyed local hikes, fabulous aperitifs, dinner and wine. After dinner, singing to the player piano was unique and Adonis has a good strong voice. Large breakfast buffet. We were given driving suggestions to our next stop that enhanced our trip. Such great hosts. Our best dinner in 3 weeks of visiting France. The worst part was staying only 1 night. Cooking tips and family olive oil from Greece were a bonus. We would love to return.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clyde L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

You could go there solely for the food, or the accomodations, or the view, or the hosts, but here you have them all at a level of quality not often found. It really is a little jewel, crafted, improved, and constantly evolving. Photographs do not do it justice. You will search for words when you first see the gardens and the panoramic view from the terrace. Rooms are quiet, spacious, and well appointed, and the public spaces have the comfortable feel of a country house. Andonis is a most talented chef, who not only sings, but makes his dishes sing. You should not even consider having dinner outside the hotel. The wine list consists of carefully chosen regional wines at very fair prices. Philippe handles every detail of your stay effortlessly and with verve, and is particularly helpful with selecting wines. In a small hotel the hosts play a critical role in your happiness, and these two deserve superlatives. This is a bargain at current prices, and worth going out of your way, if necessary, to experience. We are already dreaming of a return.

Room Tip: We stayed in La Terre Cuite, enjoyed it very much, and would choose it again. However, one should b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTWNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuq Toulza
Cap de Castel
#1 of 1 in Puylaurens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Hotel de l'Europe
#2 of 11 in Castres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel l'Occitan
#3 of 11 in Castres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Filatiers
La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuq en Terrasses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuq en Terrasses

Property: Cuq en Terrasses
Address: le Chateau de la Vernede, 81470 Cuq Toulza, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Cuq Toulza
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cuq Toulza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cuq en Terrasses 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Booking.com so you can book your Cuq en Terrasses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuq En Terrasses Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing