We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room with a view of history”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Belle Rive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Belle Rive
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Najac
Certificate of Excellence
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Room with a view of history”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Le Belle Rive is a welcome accommodation in the South Central France town of Najac. After a hot August day of travel, I felt welcomed into a lovely, clean and relatively spacious space. The host accompanied us to our room and opened the window to give us a cool breeze and a gorgeous view of the Najac castle. Good bed, good shower, hairdryer, room fan and a place to plop down and relax. Just what we needed after a less than optimum stay elsewhere the night before.

Problems: getting into the hotel in the night. The entire staff seemed to have fled when we came back from an evening out around 11 p.m., and it took us a good half-hour to find our way into the hotel through a steep climb toward the pool in the dark, down some rickety steps to a backdoor. We really needed a flashlight and for some the trek would have been more than a little disconcerting.

Breakfast was pleasant, but the tables and chairs needed a good wipe down. Our room was clean, but not the breakfast patio.

Our host was accommodating and seemed eager to make our stay pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Najac castle. The castle is lit at night and very romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betsymayfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    46
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
18
52
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

By the river, our room overlooking the castle all well lit at night. Magical. Friendly hosts, clean rooms, beautiful village. Has swimming pool and tennis court but it was wet and cold when we were there so did not have a swim. Beautiful setting, no hesitation in recommending, give it a go..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockyPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslingden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

We booked for a one night stay, but after dinner on the first night decided to stay another night. The hotel is beautifully situated by the river, with excellent views of the castle at Najac. Our excellent dinner was taken on the terrace overlooked by the floodlit castle.

The room was comfortable and well appointed, although the shower over the bath could perhaps have done with a shower curtain to prevent a wet floor.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and we would certainly recommend a stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed at Belle Rive for 2 nights in their family room. It was terrific. The room had 2 bedrooms, a bathroom and a separate toilet. The main bedroom and bathroom windows had a view of the castle on top of the hill. The hotel is situated on the Aveyron River so if you left the window open at night you could fall asleep to the sound of the running water. The room was very clean and light. The bed was firm but not overly comfortable - my one criticism. It had a great shower with plenty of water pressure. The dinner in the restaurant was delicious and we sat out on the patio looking up at the castle. The town of Najac itself (1.5kms up the hill) is just incredibly picturesque and delightful. There are some lovely shops/food stores/restaurants and the walk to the castle ramparts is steep but well worth the effort. You can climb right up to the top of the castle.The hotel is a great base for exploring the area. There are many outdoor activities and the lady directed us to the river kayaking just down the road. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loulou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We only dined at the restaurant - but we would have loved to stay at the hotel - it looked amazing. The whole place is very old school, but extremely charming. Perfect if you're looking to stay somewhere posh, but not stuffy and definitely not "minimalist modernism". The menu highlights local produce and all the food was beautifully presented and cooked. The outside terrace is so delightful - overlooking the river and in the shadow of the castle. Very close to the railway station too, so perfect if you want a weekend away without a car. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susansthermomixup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

very friendly hotel, the owners speak great english and are really helpful... hotel would easily be a have a better star rating if it had a lift..

great food! good advert for france

highly recommend, the views are stunning

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Andre-de-Najac, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

We went to the restaurant only so can't comment on the hotel.
Good food, Great location. Very friendly bi-lingual staff. To dine on the terrace under the chestnut trees with the Medieval Castle towering above you is an experience not to be missed!
I highly recommend this Restaurant nestling at the foothill of the Ancient village of Najac.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leila500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Najac
0.4 mi away
Logis L'Oustal del Barry
2.7 mi away
Chateau de Longcol
Chateau de Longcol
#2 of 3 in Najac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
9.7 mi away
Les Fleurines
Les Fleurines
#1 of 4 in Villefranche-de-Rouergue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Le Relais de Farrou
Le Relais de Farrou
#2 of 4 in Villefranche-de-Rouergue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel balladins Villefranche de Rouergue
Hotel balladins Villefranche de ...
#4 of 4 in Villefranche-de-Rouergue
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel La Metairie
Hotel La Metairie
#1 of 2 in Cordes-sur-Ciel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Belle Rive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Belle Rive

Property: Le Belle Rive
Address: 4 rue du Roc du Pont, 12270 Najac, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Najac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Najac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Belle Rive 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Belle Rive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing