We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Break!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entering you will be delighted with the terrific charatcter of the gite There is plenty of comfortable seating and natural light in the salon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Entering you will be delighted with the terrific charatcter of the gite
There is plenty of comfortable seating and natural light in the salon
Dining inside the gite is a real pleasure
The master bedroom offers comfort and space with the most spectacular view of Najac
This is the viuew from all the main rooms of the gite, its terraces and garden
The medieval Najac, one of the 'Plus Beaux Villages de France' & 'Grande Site Midi-pyranees
Visit the Sunday market from spring to autumn and discover terrific local produce and crafts
The lively weekly night markets in the centre of Najac offer regional food, wine and music
Kayaking on the river aveyron is just minutes away - also bike hire, acrobranch and horse riding
Vanille & Bamboo - always pleased to see you, especially if you have a treat
There are always new characters to meet on the farm
Experience animals raised in the organic way - their well being is our priority
The ballon flight in early summer heads from Najac and directly over La Singlarie
The beautiful Aveyron gauges
Visit local festivals where traditional crafts and demonstrations offer a unique experience
Enjoy a picnic by the river Aveyron or Viar or at La Fouillade lake nearby
Get involved ithe the annual autumn apple pressing in the centre of Najac
Take it easy as Gorgon, the very friendly pig, has certainly learnt to do!
Step back, relax and enjoy a different world in a very special holiday location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Najac, Aveyron, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
suzanneba...
Fleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Break!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Thoroughly recommend staying in the beautiful gite if you are looking to visit this stunning part of France. The view from the bedroom and living area is incredible, overlooking Najac and the castle. The wood burning stove was a life saver on the third and fourth evening as the weather had cooled. The gesture from Jamie and his wife of a great bottle of red wine on arrival was very welcomed!! The gite was clean and well presented and would suggest you book now if you are considering it!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0nsuzi
Lampeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning location”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

this was our second time here,we really enjoyed our stay.the gite is lovely, roomy and light,with a view that is breathtaking.,perfect for exploring all the amazing architecture and countryside in a very relaxed setting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deblou201...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a wonderful few days staying in one of the gites on the farm. Amazing scenery and wonderful walks in the area.
Ali and Jamie are very welcoming and the food prepared by Ali was fantastic.
The area is pretty much closed up unless you go into the towns but the supermarkets are open. As we went just to chill it wasn't a problem for us.

We have previously visited in the summer with the local markets, local cafes and bars open in Najac. Swimming in the local river and kayaks to hire means there is something for everyone.

The farm is great for children as they can join in at feeding time but a wonderful place to relax with a glass of wine, sitting outside with the view of Najac.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dowatkins
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic location, great hosts”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location for a relaxing holiday. The gite was homely and clean with great views over Najac and the surrounding countryside. Perfectly located to explore the beautiful sights of the Averyon valley. Ali and Jamie were great hosts, there if we needed them (with great suggestions of things to do and where to eat) but we also felt the gite was very private which was a lovely balance. We will definitely be coming back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
2 reviews
“La Singlarie and the Najac area is a fantastic place to relax amongst rural France, beautiful towns and river valleys”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family have been numerous times to La Singlarie and Najac and we've had a really good holidays each time. The Gites are converted stone barns and very nice, well equipped and have great views. Jamie and Ali are great hosts and provide a warm welcome and look after us if we need anything. La Singlarie is a working organic farm. It is on a hill side surrounded by forest and rolling hills and has an amazing views over the medieval town and castle of Najac. Lots of stuff to do like kayaking, hiking, cycling, river swimming, visiting wonderful old French towns like Najac, St Antonin-noble-Val, Villeneuve, Cordes, etc - great fun visiting these places on market days.

Thoroughly recommend La Singlarie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Whole experience is good, Gites and farm are great - Najac area is stunningly beautiful, local food and restaurants really good too
Liked least: Having to leave and go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendywitw...
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Breath taking and delicious!”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We could not believe this was our gite when we arrived and thought it was the owners house! It is truly beautiful and although, many moons ago, it once housed lovely cows, Jamie and Ali have restored this beautiful building into a stunning gite with outstanding views from every window.

The wood burning stove was glowing and warm when we arrived and we had the most delicious meal cooked for us by Ali and served by Jamie, what a perfect start! It was so refreshing for my partner as a vegetarian to have innovative recipes cooked with quality ingredients and to a high standard - presentation was impeccable.

We watched deer and rabbits and numerous birds (big and small) every morning and evening. From the instant we arrived we made welcome by humans and animals alike! If you are a nature lover as we are then this is paradise. Thank you Ali and Jamie for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S
Winchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fantastic gite for family holiday with stunning views and chance to sample Ali's superb cooking.”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Echo all the positive reviews here. This is an amazingly comfortable and well equipped gite with lots of space and beautifully designed. Everything is thoughtfully arranged from the linen, logs for the hugely efficient log stove to the opportunity to sample Jamie and Ali's own organic produce. We (2 adults and one eleven year old, who had her own equally tasty menu) had a fantastic night having a dinner cooked for us and elegantly served and paltes taken away by Jamie. having such a restaurant level meal in the gite with the views of Najac is a real bonus and must. Lots of clearly way marked walks in the area and though we were only there for a week visited Najac and Gordes. We all loved the animals on the farm, Gorgon the favorite and it was really interesting hearing about the history of the area. We would strongly recommend this gite (we were in 1) and the other if you had a larger party. We intend to return in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view, comfort of gite, food, warmth and helpfulness of owners
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing