We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprising gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Trois Fontaines
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marconne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed one night as a convenient stopping place for the cross channel ferries on our return from Brittany. The rooms were lovely - comfortable & spotlessly clean. We particularly enjoyed sitting outside our rooms in the beautiful garden. We ate in the dining room and it was possibly the best meal I'd eaten anywhere in France. Beautifully presented; fabulous wines and really delicious. The set menu for 19.50 was excellent value for money. The proprietor & all the staff were friendly & efficient. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms all seemed the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Millymollyfrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed here for two nights on the way home from the south of France. Arrived to a warm, friendly and informative reception. The room was perfectly adequate as was the bathroom however, the bathroom could do with better lighting. Patio doors lead outside to a lovely garden with lawns, flower beds and fruit trees - ideal for exercising the dog. The restaurant was simply superb. Both service and the quality of food impeccable. We had two evening meals and breakfasts with no complaints about anything. Roughly an hour south of Calais made it an ideal location for us. We would and will return in an instant when travelling this way again. Well done to the management for creating a simple, serene and comfortable lodging.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bettyian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We travelled as a four to visit the area .My brother had stayed there prior to our visit and we found the hotel warm and welcoming with rooms good and the food excellent at all times .The only draw back was the lack of a lounge to sit and read after the meal as the only place to go to relax was the bedroom .We were there in March but sure the outside tables available for the warmer evenings .All in all a good venue and ideal for Calais or stopping re a journey home or through France

Room Tip: The new wooden chalets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in November and enjoyed everything. We had a comfortable superior room with good shower, lots of hot water and nice and warm. Meals in restaurant were interesting, nicely presented and excellent value for money. Location is v quiet and there is nowhere else to walk out to but an excellent base for exploring the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rumpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

En route to the Ile de Re, we stayed here for 2 nights to unwind after a busy few weeks. Weather awful for journey, so imagine our dismay to find that the Patron had us booked in for the following 2 nights! As they were very busy, we had to take a standard room for one night, before moving to the correct superior room the next day. Monsieur was suitably apologetic, as the fault was entirely his, and offered us an aperitif, with his compliments. The simple rooms are perfectly adequate, excellent shower and electric blinds, which meant that the window could be ajar at night, at garden level, but, as we were travelling with a large dog, the extra space in the superior room was better. However, not such a good shower and no electric blinds, so we had to wedge a chair against the window and wedge a shoe to keep the window ajar, which was not ideal from a safety point of view - either for dog escaping or "baddies" entering!! We had 2 enjoyable dinners in a pleasant dining room, with helpful staff, and one delicious beef stew for lunch in the bar area. The garden is lovely and well cared for and had the weather been fine, it would have been lovely to sit outside!
Mention must be made of the amazing market in the adjoining town of Hesdin, every Thursday, a pleasant walk away. Well worth a visit!
We would stay again and it is good value for such a clean, well equipped basic hotel with wi-fi connection in both of the rooms we were allocated.

Stayed: October 2012
3  Thank TheCotswoldsWhizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We have used this hotel for about 14 years on a fairly regular basis. The Accomodation is very good( try and get a chalet) , the food in the restaurant is superb, and never ever fails to serve fabulous food. The wine list is comprehensive. Arnaud is a star hotelier in every sence

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Podger123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

On arrival we were warmly greeted by the owners. Shown to our rooms with good explanations of how all operated. Rooms were airy, clean and everything in it you would need. Breakfast was superbly served in the garden just outside our room. A little present of French biscuits were given to us on departure. All in all a great stay and may return if in the area.

Room Tip: Our room was not quite on the roadside so if you keep your windows open you will hear traffic throug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Les Trois Fontaines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Trois Fontaines

Address: 16 rue d Abbeville, 62140 Marconne, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Marconne
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marconne
Price Range: £62 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Trois Fontaines 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Les Trois Fontaines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Trois Fontaines Marconne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing