We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just right” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Trois Fontaines

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Trois Fontaines
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marconne
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Just right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

A modern hotel, rooms are clean and tidy and have all you need. Comfy bed good shower, decent sized bathroom. Room backs onto garden with covered porch and seating immediately at rear. Very cheery welcome and efficient front staff. Restaurant set meals good value and well cooked. Nicely presented.
In all good value and did not disappoint.

Room Tip: Can't help I suspect they are all as good as each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoffreykenward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    50
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
61
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have been staying at the Trois Fontaines for many years and have always enjoyed visiting this hotel which seemed to us to be more like a restaurant with rooms. New rooms have been built and the older ones renovated but the restaurant is still the main pull for many of us. We usually stay in one of the superior rooms but, on this occasion, we had one of the older rooms closer to the restaurant. After renovation, these rooms are much more comfortable and stylish now with updated bathrooms. They are a little smaller than the others but, for short stays, they are perfectly fine and well equipped. One of the real joys of the Trois Fontaines is the garden and the chance to sit outside our room with a drink on a warm evening. On our most recent visit, we thought the menu at 19.50 euros was absolutely superb and one of the best meals we have had in Northern France. Coming back, going through or lingering for two or three days, the Trois Fontaines is always good choice for us with comfortable rooms, outstanding food at reasonable prices and friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darcygirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedale, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

For the past six years we have used this hotel as our first night stopover on our regular 'tour de France' holidays. Within an hour and a half drive from the port of Calais it really sets you on your way for the longer journeys South. Clean , comfortable accommodation - good choice of meal even within the half board option - breakfast is adequate. For approx £100 a night, half board per couple - you cannot go far wrong !!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed one night en route to Brittany, 2 adults and 2 children aged 5 and 7. Warm welcome on arrival, basic but comfortable and clean rooms with patio opening out onto well tended gardens. Added bonus was the excellent meal and wine we enjoyed in the restaurant in the evening which catered for the children also. Excellent quality and a lovely way to start our holiday. Breakfast was perfectly adequate. Perhaps a little on the expensive side at 8 euros a head (inc.kids) but as our children are good eaters, we didn't feel particularly short changed. Hotel is well located 25 mins or so inland from autoroute. Not much happening in the town itself so assume you will need to eat in the restaurant in the evening. All in all, a very positive experience for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerRitch1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed here for a night en route to Calais. The rooms are all on ground floor with patio doors onto a charming garden (and plenty of outside seating). It was spotlessly clean throughout and there was a lovely modern shower room, We ate in the restaurant (the set 19.50e menu) - the meal was excellent as was the wine. I would thoroughly recommend this small hotel, and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed one night as a convenient stopping place for the cross channel ferries on our return from Brittany. The rooms were lovely - comfortable & spotlessly clean. We particularly enjoyed sitting outside our rooms in the beautiful garden. We ate in the dining room and it was possibly the best meal I'd eaten anywhere in France. Beautifully presented; fabulous wines and really delicious. The set menu for 19.50 was excellent value for money. The proprietor & all the staff were friendly & efficient. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms all seemed the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Millymollyfrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed here for two nights on the way home from the south of France. Arrived to a warm, friendly and informative reception. The room was perfectly adequate as was the bathroom however, the bathroom could do with better lighting. Patio doors lead outside to a lovely garden with lawns, flower beds and fruit trees - ideal for exercising the dog. The restaurant was simply superb. Both service and the quality of food impeccable. We had two evening meals and breakfasts with no complaints about anything. Roughly an hour south of Calais made it an ideal location for us. We would and will return in an instant when travelling this way again. Well done to the management for creating a simple, serene and comfortable lodging.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bettyian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marconne
6.7 mi away
Hotel Le Clos de la Prairie
Hotel Le Clos de la Prairie
#1 of 1 in Gouy-Saint-Andre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
14.1 mi away
Les Hauts de Montreuil
Les Hauts de Montreuil
#1 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Le Trianon
#1 of 2 in Hesdin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hermitage
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hermitage
#3 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
4.8 mi away
La Rivierette
La Rivierette
#2 of 3 in Hesdin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
14.4 mi away
Castel des Anges
Castel des Anges
#1 of 3 in Wailly-Beaucamp
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Trois Fontaines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Trois Fontaines

Property: Les Trois Fontaines
Address: 16 rue d Abbeville, 62140 Marconne, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Marconne
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marconne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Trois Fontaines 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Les Trois Fontaines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Trois Fontaines Marconne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing