We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice even in December”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ferme de la Ranconniere
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crepon
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice even in December”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at "the Ferme" a few summers ago and thoroughly enjoyed it. It's a charming place physically, exactly what one thinks a Norman farm should be. The property has been improved since our last visit and our three rooms were completely up to date. The food and service were excellent. Given the ambiance, quality of the food, and overall service this is a great value.

Room Tip: Choose the most expensive room your budget will allow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pilgrim077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    234
    40
    15
    6
See reviews for
184
583
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
gibraltar
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Excellent accomodation;great food and friendly staff. Located in Normandy,this restaurant / hotel, is well worth a visit.The property is an historic farmhouse located in the small village of Crepon.They also accomodate our four-legged friends discreetly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank casadeagua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlinville, Illinois
Level Contributor
161 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was an excellent hotel in the Normandy area and it had breathtaking grounds and flower gardens to enjoy. We enjoyed a "honeymoon" vacation in France and stayed here while seeing the D-Day beaches, museums and related sites. It was fabulous to relax with some wine each night in this beautiful chateau. It is in a peaceful country setting with buildings dating from the 12th century. Staff were friendly, spoke English and catered to our every need. Rooms were lovely and we really enjoyed having the coffee in the room at our convenience. Would highly recommend this lovely place!

Room Tip: we enjoyed an attic room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bglenn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley, North Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Other reviewers have talked about the great location and the rooms. We enjoyed the landscaping and flowers around the property as well as the good food in the restaurant. We wish we could have stayed longer.

There isn't much to do in the village,; but we were so busy touring the beaches and enjoying the hotel, we didn't have time to notice

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Imagine staying in a beautifully restored 13th century French manor with well appointed rooms, good service and centrally located to Bayeux and all Normandy Beaches. After a long day exploring Normandy you then relax at the hotel "bar" in comfortable leather chairs, before a fire burning in a seven hundred year old fireplace having the drink of your choice. A short walk from the hotel is the small village of Crepon with a poignant WW2 monument to the battle that took place there during D-Day. On arrival our rooms were upgraded. We stayed for 2 nights and didn't want to leave this idyllic setting!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed here 2 nights in October 2013, and had a wonderful experience. Centrally located to all Normandy D-Day beaches, and in a quaint Norman village. The management even upgraded us to a Junior suite at no extra cost.

Room Tip: The entire hotel is in a restored 11th Century manor House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blue ridge mountains
Level Contributor
261 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Had a very pleasant stay here, arriving on 19 Oct. Our room was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. We normally stay in one of their less expensive upper floor rooms with a sloped ceiling. For the lower price, we're willing to bend when we need to. We usually take the demi-pension option, because their food's wonderful and reasonably priced. They put out a nice spread for breakfast. They seem to be popular with tour groups visiting Normandy, so you might want to reserve early. They're a good base for visiting the D-day beaches and Bayeux. Incidentally, if you plan to visit Bayeux and eat lunch at Moulin de la Galette before Nov 5th, you might want to call beforehand to see if they're open. After reading the good reviews on Tripadvisor, we were looking forward to eating there on 21 Oct. However, after driving thru the narrow streets of Bayeux and searching for a parking place, and paying 1.5e to park, we got there only to find that they were closed for "congres courverture" until 5 Nov. Also, if you visit the American Cemetery at Colleville-sur-mer, note that there's a walkway down to Omaha Beach from the main path to the cemetery from the visitor's center. Also, if you wear a travel vest with pockets loaded with camera, phone, reading glasses, sun glasses, coin purse, flash drive, spare battery, etc., you'll have to empty all the pockets before you can enter the visitor's center -- they won't send the vest thru the x-ray machine -- perhaps I should have borrowed one of my wife's simple Coach bags and used it as a man-purse (or a back-pack) -- those went thru the x-ray machine just fine. Maybe next time...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glassyraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crepon
7.3 mi away
Villa Lara Hotel
Villa Lara Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bayeux
925 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Cremaillere
La Cremaillere
#1 of 2 in Courseulles-sur-Mer
985 reviews
9.5 mi away
Chateau La Cheneviere
Chateau La Cheneviere
#1 of 3 in Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Le Grand Hotel Cabourg - MGallery Collection
7.6 mi away
Hotel d'Argouges
Hotel d'Argouges
#2 of 21 in Bayeux
1,222 reviews
4.2 mi away
Les Villas d'Arromanches
Les Villas d'Arromanches
#1 of 2 in Tracy-sur-Mer
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferme de la Ranconniere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferme de la Ranconniere

Property: Ferme de la Ranconniere
Address: 2 Route d Arromanches, 14480 Crepon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Crepon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crepon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ferme de la Ranconniere 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ferme de la Ranconniere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferme De La Ranconniere Hotel Crepon
Ferme De La Ranconniere Crepon, France - Normandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing