We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay at the Blanc Marine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blanc Marine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blanc Marine
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay at the Blanc Marine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Excellent four night stay at the Blanc Marine in early September 2013. Good size room in the grounds; lovely 10 metre swimming pool; very welcoming host. We were fortunate with the weather and were able to swim in the sea. Overall a stay that we will remember for a long time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    14
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
22
79
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Malling, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

What a wonderful stay ! From the moment we arrived and Jean/Jane opened a bottle of a local Muscadet and we sat and chatted to the sad day that we had to leave to come home, our stay at Blanc Marine was delightful. I couldn't agree more with Noodle's detailed review below regarding breakfasts, they were absolutely superb, the variety was delicious and we could not have eaten another thing, but if we could Jean/Jane would have provided it no problem !

Jean and Jean were the perfect hosts and made every effort to ensure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable and it truly was better than that ! They welcomed us into their home (literally!) and bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we wanted or needed and we could have happily stayed there for months !.....in fact we're going back for my birthday in September !

We loved it there and you will too !

Room Tip: All the rooms are individually, tastefully and sophisticatedly styled in-keeping with Jean and Jane...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Breakfasts during our recent stay at Blanc Marine were wonderful and unforgettable consisting of: freshly squeezed orange juice, fresh fruit, yoghurt, brioche, croissants, seeded bread, a selection of 3 preserves, salted Noirmoutier butter, cheese, ham, coffee (or tea), crepes with salted caramel and, very notably, Jean Dalric's fabulous scrambled eggs. All prepared and served with such loving care by the owners. Lovely to sit and chat with other guests over breakfast too. Tranquil and beautiful garden surroundings and comfortable accommodation with private entrance and patio area. Easy walk into town and to local beaches and we recommend the "gratibus" free bus service from the town centre to visit other parts of the island. We can find no fault at all with our stay and would definitely return and recommend heartily to others.

Room Tip: We were given a choice of rooms and went for one with more traditional styling by personal choice bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noodle1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

this beautiful chamber d'hôte delivered much for our stay... our room was private, and well located for sitting out on our own terrace and enjoying the sunshine...the host Jean was friendly and helpful... everything was special except for the breakfast... compared to our other experiences it was poor...but other than that a very pleasant stay..

Room Tip: our room was south facing and was a perfect position for enjoying the late sunshine..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marin-blanc, Propriétaire at Blanc Marine, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Thank you for your appreciation. We are very sensitive. Regarding breakfast, there are 2 kinds of breakfasts that are proposed to our guests. One is continental and the other is american and very generous. We do not want to impose a higher price to those who do not wish a morning meal. Its price is very correct and only covers the cost.
In an other hand, we do not have in our customer folder someone named Eileen B from Long Preston. Perhaps it is a confusion of Guest House. We appreciate our English guests and treat them as they deserve… royally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

This was a relaxing holiday in quiet beautiful surroundings with beach and town within a moderate walking distance. The garden and pool were very inviting after a day in the sun. Jean and Jeanne were the perfect hosts with a great sense of humour, and made us both feel welcome. Jean would regale us with his tales over breakfast, and helped me with my French whilst making sure that my wife, who doesn't speak French was included in every conversation. They served pots of tea on our garden terrace when we arrived and the evening before we left they brought us glasses of champagne. We resolved to come back again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Blanc Marine in May. It's very well situated within walking distance of both the little town and the lovely sandy, wooded beaches. The rooms were stylishly fitted and very comfortable (ours had a private terrace overlooking the garden). Jean and Jane are a delightful and friendly couple who speak excellent English. They went out of their way to ensure we had an extremely pleasant stay. Jane and Michael, active retired couple.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
191 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

The house and garden are within walking distance of the town centre of Noirmoutier-en-l'Île, the island's capital. Our bedroom was comfortable,light and airy with a large, well-equipped bathroom and private terrace facing onto the large garden which has a swimming pool and a warm spa. Everthing is well-maintained and spotlessly clean. In the morning you can choose between a small but adequate continental breakfast or a more substantial brunch with scrambled eggs, yoghourt, pancakes, etc. at a small surcharge. There is adequate parking, free wifi and even a free landline in the rooms. Our hosts were welcoming, helpful and friendly. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldbirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noirmoutier en l'Ile hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel  La Villa en l'Ile
Hotel La Villa en l'Ile
#1 of 14 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Chaize
La Chaize
#2 of 14 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le General d'Elbee - Hotel & Spa NUXE
Le General d'Elbee - Hotel & Spa...
#3 of 14 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ancre Marine
Ancre Marine
#4 of 14 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Saint Paul
Hotel Saint Paul
#10 of 14 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Autre Mer
Hotel Autre Mer
#6 of 14 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blanc Marine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blanc Marine

Property: Blanc Marine
Address: 1 B rue de l Acquenette, 85330 Noirmoutier en l'Ile, Ile de Noirmoutier, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Vendee > Ile de Noirmoutier > Noirmoutier en l'Ile
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Blanc Marine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing