We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another relaxing stay.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Maison Dix-Neuf

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Jarnac, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sausage47
Walmer, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Another relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We rented the house for the 2nd time this year and had a lovely time shopping at the local market, butchers and little co op in town. The river running through the town is beautiful for a stroll with the dog.
The pool was really great (heated) and the house comfortable. The kitchen is good for cooking in and easy taking lunch/drinks out to pool area.
Phillip was so good to book through also.
We went to the same cognac house as last time GUILLON-PAINTURAUD and bought their lovely cognac and an antique clock next door!
Bourg Charante a pretty hamley nrby but we spent 2 wks chilling by the pool / cooking etc.
We will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
119fionaf
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Have only just got around to reviewing from our July holiday. Another lovely week in the house. It was lovely, a home from home. Shame the weather wasn't so good. The house was well equipped and in a great location to explore Jarnac and the surrounding area. Would definitely recommend and hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed staying at the house for a second time.
We really appreciate people coming back.

please come again.

Phil & Susanna
Maison Dix-Neuf
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon T
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A brilliant little gem to stay in the region. The house was fantastic and the pool was the perfect size to enjoy on a hot summer's day. The communication before and during the stay was excellent and everything ran very smoothly.

The welcome pack on arrival was a very nice little touch and it was great that we didn't have to buy any condiments etc during our stay.

The location of the Villa is perfect to explore Jarnac and right on the river if you want to explore the surrounding countryside.

A brilliant stay and if we ever return to this region in France I will search put the Villa again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thanks Jon and we are so glad you had a Fantastic stay in the house and enjoyed the surrounding area.

We hope to see you and your guests again.

Many thanks
Phil & Susanna
Maison Dix-Neuf
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
We are really glad you a fantastic time in the house and enjoyed the surrounding area. We hope to see you again
All our thanks

Phil & Susanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
We are so glad you had a wonderful time, hope to see you again.

Phil & Susanna
Maison Dix-Neuf
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sausage47
Walmer, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely break”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We went mid to end September and had some good but very changeable weather. Lot of rain for a few days and the house felt a bit dark etc on those days/evenings inside. We should've taken some DVD's as well as lots of books, as the choice of DVD left in house was very limited indeed, obviously French tv, (we must expand our French!), but we thought weather would be good and we would be outdoors evening time.

The pool was great especially when weather was warm/hot. Tracy the house caretaker was great too.

Kitchen great for cooking and we shopped at local market, butchers, boulangerie etc. V friendly. Jarnac is lovely and the river etc.

Day trips to cognac tasting , local small one Inc antique shops and villages and Cognac itself and Angouleme lovely.

Main bedroom comfortable bed and good linen.

Both showers a little bit run down tiling wise to be honest and bit basic.

All in all though a very relaxing break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
119fionaf
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic house, great location.”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The townhouse was lovely, it was comfortable and very close to all of the restaurants and shops in Jarnac. The house was well equipped with everything you could need to enjoy a comfortable stay. We had a lovely time exploring the area and the pool was well utilised by our children. There were some great restaurants that we visited in Jarnac. We really enjoyed La Chaumiere and Le Coin both within walking distance of the property.
We enjoyed the house and town so much we are hoping to book again for next summer.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you Fiona see you next year
Philip & Susanna
Maison Dix-Neuf
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing