We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Auberge de l'Aubergine
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lou Mistralou(Saint-Andiol)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mistral(Mas-Blanc-des-Alpilles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mas Valentine(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mas de Barrel(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)
View Hotel
Canto Cigalo(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
27
9
4
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
9
4
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great place to stay in Eygalieres. The village can get hectic in summer and many villa's suffer from neighbouring "party" noise. L'Auberge however is located in a very quiet neighbourhood, a walk away from the village center. We had the gite and one of the (connecting) rooms. Great place and super kitchen. (The owner is a reknown chef, hence the well equiped kitchen). Great garden, swimming pool and lots of cosy corners. Pick your herbs, fruits and veggies from the owners' garden. Can it be more Provence??? Definitely going back next year. BTW ask the owners for advise what to do in and around Eygalieres. Very helpful and sweet people. And very multilingual as well.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dirk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A wonderful location (day trips only 30 minutes away), well laid out rooms & outdoor entertaining!! From the first email inquiring about the accommodations to the time we left was of the utmost professionalism. Charming small town with A+ restaurants, friendly locals & within walking distance to the l'Aubergine (7 minutes tops - and I walk slow!!). Thank you for the service, gorgeous rooms and stunning nighttime lighting - such an amazing ambiance!! We will be back!!

Room Tip: We were in the smaller rooms - the big house looked wonderful as well. Laid out to accommodate 2 people with plenty of room, a bathroom door that closes and a fabulous hair dryer (it's the small things!!)
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aimee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The pretty grounds are well-kept, the room is comfortable and a good size, and the managers were very accommodating. Our group booked 3 rooms and felt very comfortable there. The neighborhood is very peaceful, too.It's a quick walk to the town of Eygalieres where you can enjoy fantastic, world-class cuisine. Definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaomiHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Great location (15 minute walk into a beautiful village), lovely clean and well designed bedrooms, personal patios plus a heavenly poolside area a stone's throw from your bed! What more could you want!

The owners also have a restaurant in town (Bistro L'Aubergine) which is well worth a visit!

Thank you for such a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLittleOnion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Having booked this hotel before reading the reviews, I can tell you we were not looking forward to our stay!!! Almost every review was poor, bar a few. Let me tell you, they must have been written when this place was getting off the ground, as we had a fantastic stay in a really lovely hotel, and believe me when I say, I am really, really fussy!!! Although check in was at 2pm, Christina was happy to let us have the keys at 11am. Both Christina and Alex were very accommodating, friendly and amiable. The hotel was clean, comfortable with a beautiful pool, sun loungers, hammocks and bean bags. They provide towels. There is a glass separation and door between the bedroom area and the bathroom. They provided a simple but very nice breakfast each morning. It's a short 7/8 minute walk into the lovely village of Eygalieres, where they have a great market on Friday's, till 1pm, and a nice selection of shops. It's a lovely french village and should I have the opportunity to return, we would absolutely stay at this hotel, and highly recommend it. Also the owners have a lovely restaurant of the same name, in the village, where we had our lunch, and I would also recommend going there to eat. All in all a really wonderful, relaxing stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonjacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews