We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find!”

Le Garage a Lumieres
Ranked #6 of 13 Restaurants in Goult
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$41
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Tapas restaurant and cocktails, we only use fresh and local products. Our cocktails have been awarded at many international cocktails competitions.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great find!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

When arriving in the area we noticed an attractive restaurant and decided to try it. We were so pleased with the attention, quality of food and service from Lucas and Elodie in a lovely and tasteful setting. We ordered the whole set menu for four and with before dinner drinks, a delicious red local wine and desserts our bill was E115.00. The food was enough to satisfy anyone of normal appetite. Unfortunately the evening was too cool to enjoy the outside ambience. Great evening and we will return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chemell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    56
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Tapas, lacking in quality and quantity.”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The good: artful conversion of an old garage to provide a warm and welcoming interior. Friendly service. Interesting selection of local wines.
The not so good: each choice offered very small bites, lacking in flavor and-in some cases-discernible fillings. Overpriced.
Given the choice of excellent restaurants in the area I don't know how long this establishment can survive unless something changes dramatically.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnAinSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Traditional Bar Tabac”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

A great little bar that does serve food. The interior is basic and typical Provence. However, the service and general atmosphere is great.
The drink prices are very fair. The regular clientele are local tradesmen, don't expect them to be chatty, just sit back and relax on the terrace.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whichford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great for drinks and tapas”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The food was delicious, but very very small bites that you would have to order many to make it a meal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkerOnthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding meal, great hosts, cool funky setting”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Our B&B hosts recommended this restaurant a couple of miles from their establishment and it was far and away the best meal we had in Provence. The service was friendly and relaxed and they seemed to enjoy taking the time to visit with us about their restaurant and the locale. The food was excellent and nicely presented. We had a bottle of wine from the winery across the street and it, too, was very good. Le Garage is a little hard to find as it is behind and under an old garage in the village of Lumieres. But, there is plenty of parking back there and well worth seeking out.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Garage a Lumieres also viewed

 

Been to Le Garage a Lumieres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing