We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Buffalo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Four Winds Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in New Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this casino /hotel. The room was great. BeSt bathroom ever and love the dual shower head. Biggest surprise was the tv remote in a portfolio with a list of channels. It is always hard to find that list. I had a large king bed, very comfy. Casino is very nice and easy to get around. Staff is pleasant and looks you in the eye. Only disappointment was the service level in the restaurants. Dinner took 3 hours in their steak place. We waited one hour just for our salads. Had a similar issue in the Hard Rock the night before. I was delighted by the artwork and decor, and how the tribe shared their heritage and artistry. I would come again.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
There are newer reviews for Four Winds Casino Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed and played Jan 7-9 and Four Winds was great again. Comfy, modern room, friendly employees, very good food (Players Lounge, Copper Rock). Bell desk (Travis) great again! This is the nicest hotel/casino in the midwest and we will be returning soon.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chitown73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Stopped in to this casino for some dinner and gambling while traveling through the area. We ate dinner at the Hard Rock Cafe in the casino, and it was pretty much what you expect from any other Hard Rock. The casino was a pleasent surprise. It was what I would call a "Vegas" style casino in how large and well laid out it was. My only complainit would be that it was kind of smoky. Maybe they could beef up there air handlers? This casino is much better then any other Midwest casinos I have been in (which is quite a few!). I will definitely be back when traveling through this region.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We have been to Four Winds Resort many times before but always stayed at a Hilton property since my husband is a Diamond member or we just drove home. It's about a 90 minutes from OHare airport and an easy drive if you do not go during rush hour. We have been getting complimentary room offers but the hotel never had availability. We finally got a room last weekend! The room was up to date, a descent size and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were nice and fluffy but turned into pancakes as the night went on. Otherwise, no complaints. The property is well kept and the staff is generally friendly in the hotel and casino. The casino is large and has a nice mix of slot machines. If you are into pennies, there are many. Most times we have gone, the slots were loose enough to have fun for several hours. There were a few times that they seemed tight; especially on weekend nights with some sort of an event such as win a share of $10,000. The casino can be a bit crowded as well on those nights as well. Other nights and during the day when there are no give aways or special events, the casino crowd level is very comforatable. There is a buffet that is reasonably priced and has a nice variety. There are a few other restaurants and all of them have good food. There is a large game room and I did see many families but the place doesn't feel overun with kids. It still feels like an adult destination. The property is in the middle of nowhere and you have to drive at least 10 minutes to get shopping or food outside of the resort. Not a problem if you are not looking for other things to do. This is our favorite place to go to get away.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This resort is close to home, so my husband and I are frequent visitors. It sits on beautiful grounds in a serene wooded area. The rooms are spotless, quiet and modern; the whole facility is very clean; The staff is outstanding. The buffet is awesome, the gaming is plentiful and fun. However, the casino, like all others, is smoky and your clothes will smell gross when you leave. We ate at the steakhouse only once and were not very impressed. This is our favorite casino!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

There is a long drive thru the woods to get to the hotel/casino and it's beautiful and it's draw dropping when seeing the entrance area. It reminds me of nature & Vegas all in one. It's rustic modern decorations are impressive. The beds are great - flat panel tv, refrigerator, two free bottles of water (but of course they have a resort fee). There's a glass door walk in shower with 2 shower heads - never saw that before - it was great. What a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Don't count on an early check in though - the place is really busy
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BearsFans51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I have stayed here twice.The rooms are very comfortable and they are very well done. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. The beds are some of the best I have slept on, the showers are great, the amenities for the bathroom are wonderful the all smell like oranges. The Casino is great not too smokey and has alot of room to move around and not feel as though you are cramped. Lots of different machines to play you can always find one to play. It also has a wonderful buffet with lots of choices to choose from. The food is great! Only complaint is that there is no swimming pool, they do have a hot tub but it is a long walk outside to an enclosed gazebo not very big. They do have a Hard Rock Cafe and they have some great bands that play there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jjdisneyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy S, Interactive Marketing Specialist at Four Winds Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Missy Stanisz
Interactive Marketing Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
10.5 mi away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
633 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 8 in New Buffalo
131 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Winds Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Winds Casino Resort

Address: 11111 Wilson Rd, New Buffalo, MI 49117-8888
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Buffalo
#4 Family Hotel in New Buffalo
Price Range: £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Winds Hotel New Buffalo, elegant décor and opulent accommodations are carried through all 415 luxurious guest rooms.Pamper yourself with amenities like granite counter tops, HD TVs, 14-inch pillow top mattresses, plush robes, whirlpool jets and wet bars. With accommodations this luxurious, the only question left for you to answer is “How long can you stay?”All hotel guests at Four Winds Hotel have access to the following amenities: * Fitness center* Complimentary and valet parking* Smoking and non-smoking rooms* Room serviceSome of the special features you’ll find in Four Winds’ hotel rooms include:* Exquisite nature views* Granite counter tops* Leather wrapped headboards* Serta® Presidential Suite beds* Oversized 20 pound bath sheets and robes* Flat screen Sony Bravia® high-definition televisions* Coffee maker and complimentary Starbucks® coffee* High speed Internet access* Iron and ironing board* Hair dryer ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Four Winds Hotel New Buffalo
4 Winds Casino Resort
Four Winds Casino Resort New Buffalo, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing