We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Las Vegas style hotel & casino without paying for a flight”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Buffalo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Four Winds Casino Resort
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in New Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Glenview, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Las Vegas style hotel & casino without paying for a flight”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We enjoy video poker in Las Vegas, but the time & expense of flying there from O'Hare airport in Chicago makes it difficult more than once a year. That's why Four Winds Hotel & Casino really is great. It is the only casino with a Las Vegas atmosphere anywhere near Chicago.
The hotel, staff & buffet make a memorable trip even better.

Room Tip: My husband & I have spent many overnight visits, and have never had a problem with the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LGerbs333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    124
    22
    22
    18
See reviews for
72
250
30
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I just returned from a two night stay at Four Winds and once again I was impressed. All the employees are so very nice,smiling and friendly.
The room itself was perfect in every way. Nice coffee maker with Starbucks coffee, refrigerator, large walk in shower, huge room with great bed, linens, etc and a lot of shampoo, lotion, conditioner. There is excellent lighting in the room no matter where you sit.
If you want a nice get away and want to feel pampered this is the place to go!
Casino is huge, slots were tight but I had a great time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue49321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I took advantage of a two night complimentary weekday stay last week. The hotel is quite nice and the room was large and very clean.
I was a little disappointed at check in. When I walked up to the desk and gave my name the woman at the desk did not say hello or welcome, but simply "We are out of non-smoking rooms". She was not friendly nor did she offer any solutions until I asked if I could upgrade at my own expense to a non-smoking suite. At that point she was miraculously able to offer me an "accessible" room that was non-smoking. I was surpirsed that this ADA room was at the farthest end of the hall on the third floor, but the room was excellent and the rest of the customer service was far better.
I enjoyed the casino and the shops and restaurants. I wish there was a little more to do at the hotel. It would be nice if they had a pool and/or a spa, but I am sure the idea is to drive the business to the casino.
The employees in the casino were also quite nice. The buffet was extensive and reasonable and the Timbers Deli had surprisingly tasty food.
I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VacationRN19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed for two evenings. The room was very clean. Beds were very comfortable. The shower had excellent pressure and temperature. The only downside is I could hear everything being said in the room next to me. I wouldn't have minded if it wasn't almost 2 am. Aside from that everything was good and I would highly recommend. Some reviews mentioned the walk to the casino but I really do not think it was that bad. Eat well and burn some calories.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iceprincess11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allendale, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The hotel room was really nice, beds very comfortable and extras such as coffee, water nice touch. We had 2 queen size beds and rooms were very quiet. The shower was awesome and they provided top of the line shampoo and cream rinse, body lotion and body wash. The only problem we had was the TV and the internet free Wi-Fi was terrible, connection was very weak.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTOLMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

I received a 2-night hotel stay. Upon checking in, I received a room upgrade to a junior suite. Talking being happy! The room was great. The hotel room was much more than I expected, a sectional couch, two high t.v.s and a washroom with a jacuzzi and shower.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pooh338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

So we all know that going to a casino, you're more willing to lose money than to win. I recently stayed a night at the resort for my birthday, and yes, the building, the atmosphere, the rooms, were all gorgeous and the food was amazing. My main problem came with being over-charged after my stay.

Before my boyfriend and I left the resort, he packed our things while i cleaned the room by throwing away the trash, setting the remote beside the bed, and putting the wet towels together in the bathroom near the soak tub. We got over charged for the remote being in the wrong spot, and because the towels were not INSIDE the tub. Now, I'm all for places like this having their rules and policies for making it easier on the employees, but if they expect very specific conditions, shouldn't they tell you so you KNOW what's expected? Almost seems like a trap to me...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank silhouettenimiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiana B, Manager at Four Winds Casino Resort, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Could you please send an email to social@fourwindscasino.com with your best contact information? We would like to follow up with you regarding your trip. Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
10.5 mi away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#4 of 16 in Michigan City
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 8 in New Buffalo
127 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Winds Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Winds Casino Resort

Property: Four Winds Casino Resort
Address: 11111 Wilson Rd, New Buffalo, MI 49117-8888
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Buffalo
#4 Family Hotel in New Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Winds Hotel New Buffalo, elegant décor and opulent accommodations are carried through all 415 luxurious guest rooms.Pamper yourself with amenities like granite counter tops, HD TVs, 14-inch pillow top mattresses, plush robes, whirlpool jets and wet bars. With accommodations this luxurious, the only question left for you to answer is “How long can you stay?”All hotel guests at Four Winds Hotel have access to the following amenities: * Fitness center* Complimentary and valet parking* Smoking and non-smoking rooms* Room serviceSome of the special features you’ll find in Four Winds’ hotel rooms include:* Exquisite nature views* Granite counter tops* Leather wrapped headboards* Serta® Presidential Suite beds* Oversized 20 pound bath sheets and robes* Flat screen Sony Bravia® high-definition televisions* Coffee maker and complimentary Starbucks® coffee* High speed Internet access* Iron and ironing board* Hair dryer ... more   less 
Also Known As:
4 Winds Casino Resort
Four Winds Hotel New Buffalo
Four Winds Casino Resort New Buffalo, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing