We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lodging experience”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Buffalo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Four Winds Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in New Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I recently stayed two nights at hotel at the Four Winds and was highly impressed. The rooms are well appointed, very clean and comfortable. The housekeeping staff is efficient and very responsive. My only negative is that the sound proofing for the rooms could be better. The noise from the hallway is often unduly loud and, since this is a casino property, there is activity in the hallway at all hours. I would highly recommend staying here as the highest end lodging anywhere in this area. This is in a convenient location just off of the Interstate 94 and a great base point for exploring Southwestern Michigan.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chio5200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiana B, Manager at Four Winds Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Chio,
Thank you for your review of Four Winds Casino. We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodations and found the staff friendly. I will share your suggestion for better sound proofing in the hotel. Have a wonderful day and thank you for choosing Four Winds for your overnight accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Four Winds many times since they opened and have never been disappointed in the hotel or their staff. Check-in can be busy around 3:00 PM, but the front desk staff is efficient and friendly. The rooms are a nice size and the junior suites are a nicer size. The rooms in the original building seem a bit bigger. The bathrooms are large and well done. Our housekeeping service has always been impeccalbe (be sure to tip your housekeeper). We have never paid rack rate, so I can't comment on the value for your dollar. What I can say is, great staff, comfortable beds, clean rooms and lots of amenities (valet parking, free-wifi). I'm assuming as in most Casino / Hotels, the Casino has different management so, I will leave that for another review.

Room Tip: Rooms in the original building seem larger. If you have mobility issues be sure to ask for a room cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob0519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiana B, Manager at Four Winds Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Rob,
Thank you for your recent review of Four Winds Hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed our hotel rooms, staff, and amenities. Thank you for visiting Four Winds Casino and choosing Four Winds Hotel for your overnight accommodations. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A friend and I had a one night stay at the casino resort, and were given a suite for the stay. The room was from a coupon she had gotten, so I am a little iffy about the real value of the room's price, but I imagine that the price would have been well worth it. Large main room had a small refrigerator and kitchen area, a big table, and a very comfortable living area of a sectional sofa, and flat screen television. The bedroom had a queen-sized bed, another flat screen, and a large window that showed a wonderful view of the resort grounds. The bath had a jacuzzi tub, a walk-in shower, and two separate sinks, so there is no arguing for time to get ready when you want to go down to the huge main casino.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiana B, Manager at Four Winds Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Abby,
Thank you for your recent review of Four Winds Casino and Resort. We are very glad you enjoyed your visit and our suite accomidations. Have a wonderful day and thank you for visiting Four Winds Casino New Buffalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The girl at check in was so nice. I think her name was "May". I needed to do some laundry and she was very helpful. The check-in was smooth and enjoyable.
The rooms are large and very clean. Plenty of clean towels. Nice selection of TV channels.
Didn't win anything at the casino, I hardly ever do here at this one.
They have a very nice buffet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiana B, Manager at Four Winds Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Jack H.,

Thank you for your review of Four Winds Casino Resort. We are very glad that you enjoyed the hotel accomidations, laundry service, and buffet. I will pass along your thanks to May and the staff. Have a wonderful day and thank you for choosing Four Winds Casino for your entertainnment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Clean room, clean bathroom, comfy beds and very friendly staff. We definitely would recommend this Hotel, and would stay again. If you have any trouble walking a long way, ask for a room near the elevator because the hallways are very long.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank pegdem31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiana B, Manager at Four Winds Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Pegdem31,

Thank you for your review of Four Winds Casino Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your last visit. Have a wonderful day and thank you for choosing Four Winds Caisno for your entertainment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel and grounds are very nice. The rooms are clean and spacious. The table games in the casino were crowded. We stayed one night on a Thursday and thought they needed more dealers. The drinks in the casino were expensive and really watered down. Overall a decent place to stay but the casino could use some updating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cat64_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiana B, Manager at Four Winds Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Cat64_12,

Thank you for your recent review of Four Winds Casino and Resort. We are very glad you enjoyed the hotel accomidations. I will pass on your suggestion of more dealers and casino updates. Have a wonderful day and thank you for choosing Four Winds Casino for your entertainment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This place is beautiful ! The drive comming in is amazing .Comfy beds , big rooms ,the only bad part is no pool .They say that there working on that . We used comps from gambling to get rooms, so sign up for their rewards card.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiana B, Manager at Four Winds Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Pam,

Thank you for your recent review of Four Winds Casino. We are very glad you enjoyed our hotel accomidations and W Club Perks. Have a wonderful day and thank you for choosing Four Winds Casino for your birthday weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
10.5 mi away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
643 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 8 in New Buffalo
131 reviews
12.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Winds Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Winds Casino Resort

Address: 11111 Wilson Rd, New Buffalo, MI 49117-8888
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Buffalo
#4 Family Hotel in New Buffalo
Price Range: £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Winds Hotel New Buffalo, elegant décor and opulent accommodations are carried through all 415 luxurious guest rooms.Pamper yourself with amenities like granite counter tops, HD TVs, 14-inch pillow top mattresses, plush robes, whirlpool jets and wet bars. With accommodations this luxurious, the only question left for you to answer is “How long can you stay?”All hotel guests at Four Winds Hotel have access to the following amenities: * Fitness center* Complimentary and valet parking* Smoking and non-smoking rooms* Room serviceSome of the special features you’ll find in Four Winds’ hotel rooms include:* Exquisite nature views* Granite counter tops* Leather wrapped headboards* Serta® Presidential Suite beds* Oversized 20 pound bath sheets and robes* Flat screen Sony Bravia® high-definition televisions* Coffee maker and complimentary Starbucks® coffee* High speed Internet access* Iron and ironing board* Hair dryer ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Four Winds Hotel New Buffalo
4 Winds Casino Resort
Four Winds Casino Resort New Buffalo, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing