We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bone in Filet !”

Copper Rock Steakhouse
Ranked #7 of 47 Restaurants in New Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$26 - US$80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Feast on USDA Prime 42-day dry aged steaks, succulent cold water lobster, gourmet desserts and more. Dining at Copper Rock Steakhouse is an experience like no other.450 wines available by the bottle and glass!Stop by the bar in Copper Rock Steakhouse for pre-dinner martinis, or an after-dinner cognacCopper Rock guests must be 21 years of age to dine.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Bone in Filet !”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Went for for our anniversary. I had the bone in filet. My wife had the salmon. Amazing meal. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Comnsense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiana B, Manager at Copper Rock Steakhouse, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Comnsense,

Thank you for your review of Copper Rock Steakhouse. We are very glad you enjoyed the Bone-in Filet and your last dining expereince. Have a wonderful day and Happy Anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    29
    17
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I have dined at the copper rock steakhouse on several occasions and the food is always superb. The only negative with this particular dining experience was service on the slower side. We were a table of 4 adults and we waited approximately 35 minutes between being served soup/salad and our main course. The food was excellent though.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LovesToTravel228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiana B, Manager at Copper Rock Steakhouse, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
LovesToTravel228,

Thank you for your review of Copper Rock Steakhouse. We are glad you enjoyed your latest dinning experience. Have a wonderful day and thank you for choosing Copper Rock Steakhouse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A little expensive but worth it”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My wife and I had an excellent dining experience here recently. I like to mention good service and our server (Susanne) was great, very accomodating and pleasant. The lobster bisque appetizer/soup was out of this world, make sure you try it! Had the filet w/crab, delicious, the mashed potatoes tasty as well but the asparagus just so-so. The restaraunt was very nice but with a full house (We were there on a Saturday eve) it was a little too noisy for a romantic dinner. Will likely go again someday, maybe a weekday next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patkIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiana B, Manager at Copper Rock Steakhouse, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
PatkIndiana,
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your latest dinning experience and I will be sure to give Susanne your compliments. Thank you for choosing Copper Rock Steakhouse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Paris, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Had a great dinner. I had the Salmon which was very nice. My hubby had the filet, also very nice. Only hitch was sandy grit in my asparagus.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We been here three times now and the food was consistently very good. The steaks are well aged and you can almost use your fork to cut. The lobster Bisque is excellent.
We took 10 people there in January as a thank-you and we're still hearing great reviews from them.
Only drawback I encountered was making the reservations.
Service was great. Prices are not cheap and there is a resort fee.
Can't wait to go back

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Screensave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Copper Rock Steakhouse also viewed

New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 
New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 

Been to Copper Rock Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing