We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Motel - Beautiful Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in New Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Acester
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Motel - Beautiful Town”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was just a stop over for us but we ended up really enjoying New Buffalo and the motel. The motel is newer and very well kept. We were very happy with the overall value. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The breakfast selection is much larger than most motels in this class. This was a big plus for us as need to get up in the AM and get back on the road. The staff was attentive and helpful - no complaints. I'm sure we will be staying again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jddriesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. It sounds like you had a great stay and that we met your expectations while you were here. Thanks for the kind words about our staff. We hope to see you again.

Thank You.

Erik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    107
    37
    8
    8
See reviews for
90
108
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Findley Lake, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very disappointed in the use of Styrofoam and disposables for breakfast. Not only is this unhealthy, but flies in the face of a "conservation" and "sustainability" policy claimed to be used in the room for the reuse of towels. You can not use the environmental issues in one part of the hotel and not in the other.

The room was nice and it was comfortable. A woman, Val, at the breakfast area was very kind and helpful. Eric, at the pool was extremely accommodating and friendly. Went out of his way to make sure the guests had everything they needed, including putting out the lounge chairs even before the summer season started.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your comments. For breakfast we order the required items per our standard for our hotel. Thank you for the kind words about Val and Eric, I will share your feedback with them. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations with the breakfast items, please let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Thank you for your business.

Erik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna Pier
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Nice place. Upgraded to a king suite without asking. Very convenient location. We didn't have breakfast so I can't comment on the food. Staff was very friendly and helpful with dinner recommendations. We'll be staying there again as a jumping off point for the casino and Chicago.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hi Frank,

Thank you for your feedback. We do try to upgrade when we have the availability, I am glad that you enjoyed your Suite. Next time you're here I hope you get to enjoy our free breakfast as well.

Thank You.

Erik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Lake, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Comfortable beds quiet great pillows and a cont. Breakfast.and a jacuzzi in the room. Good place to stay
Fast access to express way
And a beach town to boot. To bad I wasn't on a vacation. Nice town. But grew up there long time ago

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGR54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your comments. We are only 1 mile from Lake Michigan so it is an easy drive. It sounds like you had a great sleep and took advantage of our Jacuzzi Rooms. Come visit us again.

Thank You.

Erik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Four Winds casino was booked, so we stayed at the Fairfield Inn. Upon entry, the staff was very welcoming. The desk clerk gave us a rundown of the area and provided us with shuttle information to the casino. The bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast was better than we had expected. Biscuits and gravy. Fresh waffles, sausage and eggs, muffins, bagels, fresh fruit. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hello Meghan,

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. It sounds like you had a great stay which is always our goal. I am glad that you got to enjoy our free hot breakfast. We hope to see you again.

Thank You.

Erik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Beautiful hotel, nice room, but get to breakfast EARLY, cause the lady in the breakfast area, comes out and announces at 10:00 am, she is taking the breakfast away, she don't care if there is anyone in line ! And she takes the plates, bowls and cutlery first, so bring your own ! Then she takes away the food first, even though there is about 10 people waiting in line , so my mom goes to the front desk and they said that this lady has been told to stop, so mom says something to her and she glares at mom and she continued to take the food away and still had to pass out plates, bowls and cutlery to the people who needed stuff cause she had put it all away !! : ((( So EAT EARLY or you won't GET FOOD !! : ))))0

Room Tip: Make sure they are by the elevator, large tall hotel !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherylrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Hello,

Thank you for the feedback. I totally apologize for this and I am disappointed in my staff for not taking care of you properly. I appreciate the nice comments about our hotel, but if our service is lacking than we did not do our job. I hope you give us another chance when you return to the area. If you could please contact me I would appreciate it.

Thank You.

Erik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, IL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of a wedding block. The hotel was easily accessible from the highway and an easy drive to the beach.

Our room was clean and updated. Our bathroom was clean but the tub would not drain water quickly and during a shower, water would fill up to your ankles.

The breakfast was tasty with lots of options, but there never seemed to be enough seating and some tables could have been cleaned a little better.

Overall, our stay was pleasant and we would likely return if we got a good rate.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank battles01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your comments. Thanks for the complinemts about our clean rooms, however I do apologize about your tub drain being slow. That is an error on our part. I see that your stay was in June 2013; I hope you have the opportunity to visit us again and give me a call so we can take care of you.

Thanks.

Erik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 7 in New Buffalo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
#4 of 16 in Michigan City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
11.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Address: 11400 Holiday Dr, New Buffalo, MI 49117-8224
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Buffalo
#5 Family Hotel in New Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo Hotel New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn And Suites New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing