We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Restaurant in a Great Harbor Hotel”
Review of Terrace Room

Terrace Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Terrace Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 47 Restaurants in New Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Oselka Drive
Transit: New Buffalo's Amtrak station is just steps away.
Description: Enjoy rustic Italian cuisine with a waterfront view. Handmade pastas and regional dishes inspired by the season are complemented by a carefully curated wine list and Terrace Room's intimate fireside setting. When weather allows, the outdoor terrace is one of Harbor Country's most beautiful dining spots. Dinner and drinks daily from 5pm-10pm. Lunch and Dinner Friday 12pm-10pm. Saturday and Sunday Brunch 9am-10pm. Please be advised that the restaurant is operating on Eastern Standard Time.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Restaurant in a Great Harbor Hotel”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Read the reviews and this little place - it was wonderful! We had the antipasti appetizer for starters. Lots of great olives on this platter. My DH had the house salad and the salmon. The mustard-tarragon sauce was tasty as were the potatoes. I had the Caesar and papperadelle bolognese. The bolognese was so good. Thick and rich - and a large portion. Enough for lunch tomorrow too! The house-made bread and rosemary infused olive oil over freshly gated Parmesan were wonderful.
Will stay at the Harbor Grand again, AND eat at the Terrace Room!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank grubbsgrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    44
    13
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wheaton, IL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Beautiful setting--delicious meal!!”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We came on a beautiful night in October and say on the patio where we didn't need reservations. It was lovely with the fire pit burning along the marina. Our food was delicious. We will definitely go again.

Helpful?
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waukesha, wi
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Small and intimate”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were lucky enough to have good weather and we sat outdoors. Just gorgeous on the patio. The food is Italian and delicious. Service was great. I would definitely recommend dining here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suechucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“romantic dinner for two”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Marina Grand Resort in a one-bedroom suite and decided to have dinner at the Terrace Room which is located at the sister property The Harbor Grand.
We loved how cozy and comfortable the atmosphere was in the restaurant. We had a nice fireplace located near our table. More importantly, the food and service was impeccable. We both had the filet mignon which was cooked to perfection. We also had a nice bottle of wine that our server recommended to go with our steak.
There is also a nice patio if you like to sit outside. The weather wasn't very favorable the day we visited The Terrace Room, so we were happy with our table by the fireplace.
We look forward to visiting New Buffalo again soon, and will make sure we dine at The Terrace Room again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank artangel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Perfect food and sunset”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Try the ravioli and trio of sauces! Good wine list. Great service. Beautiful patio!bar is small but nice really fresh salad. Small menu but everything is good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodieater1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terrace Room also viewed

New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 
New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 

Been to Terrace Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing