We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast could have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in New Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Comfortable beds. We checked in late and the lady at the front desk was very nice. Nice pool but no one had a suit so we didn't get to enjoy it. Quiet. Clean. The only thing that could have been better was breakfast. The pancake machine wasn't working. Had a biscuit and almost choked on it; it was so dry. Got a flat in the lot, that wasn't a happy experience. But I would stay again, I'd just have Mickey D's for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Hi There,

Sorry to hear that you had a flat tire,

We have such a variety of other items at the breakfast bar.

Thank you for the feed back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed for 2 days in the King suite and it was wonderful. Spacious, Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. It is is close to the casino and Michigan City which has a nice outlet mall and another casino. The town of New Buffalo is fun to explore. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

We were glad to know you enjoyed your stay, New Buffalo is a nice place to relax
and go and walk the beach, see all the shops etc.

We hope to see you back soon.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We used Priceline to secure this hotel. It was clean, close to the exit and the casino. There is a shuttle to casino but it only comes every two hours. It arrived as we were checking in so we missed it. Check in was fast and staff was courteous. The hotel was clean. We did not use the pool, though there is an indoor one. The breakfast in the morning was a pleasant surprise with a great selection of hot and cold food. Biscuits, gravy, eggs, bagels, fresh pancakes, hot cinnamon rolls, etc...probably the best lobby breakfast we've ever had.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

We were happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Holiday Inn Express hotels do have alot of items to chose from on the breakfast bar.

We look forward to your next visit to New Buffalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stay at this motel when I can't get a room at the casino. It is nice and clean with a friendly staff.
The breakfast area is small and not enough tables for everyone. But, they always have enough food. Safe and secure, we will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

We were glad to know you enjoy your stay with us when you cant get a room at the Casino.

New Buffalo is pretty busy in the summer time.

Thank you for the nice comments,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Breakfast in the morning was a great value and a good selection if food. Hotel was in a great location to everything. We will come back to this hotel. Hotel was not on the water, but a short drive and you were in town and at the beach within 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Hi There,

We were glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us this summer.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed here with my wife and 3 young grand daughters , after having some trouble with our reservations at a different hotel in New Buffalo we called this Holiday inn , they were happy to help us out , friendly staff , room was nice , pool area was clean , would recommend to everyone !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DPC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

We were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us

Thank you for the nice coments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed for 5 nights . The hotel was clean and pretty basic nothing out of date or in disrepair. The only negatives were late check in time, the breakfast was only available from 7:30 to 9:30(poor quality) also the breakfast host was rude. I would stay again only because the choices are limited in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Serzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for your response, during the week our breakfast bar is eastern standard time
6:30a-9:30a, that gives guests 3 hours of breakfast time

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 8 in New Buffalo
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
648 reviews
24.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn La Porte
Hampton Inn La Porte
#1 of 7 in LaPorte
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo

Address: 11500 Holiday Dr, New Buffalo, MI 49117-8212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in New Buffalo
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Buffalo
Price Range: £60 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of New Buffalo is a premier hotel in Harbor Country, offering excellent accommodations in a resort atmosphere near the shore of Lake Michigan, within 1 1/2 miles to the beach. The convenient location at exit 1 off I-94 is close to the new Four Winds Casino, The Lighthouse Place Premium Outlets in Michigan City, Indiana, Warren Dunes and less than an hour's drive to South Bend and Notre Dame University. It is a great location for visitors arriving to or leaving Chicago, approximately an hour from the greater Chicagoland area and within close proximity to the Michigan Wine Trail, including Tabor Hill, St. Julian, Free Run and The Round Barn, as well as other wineries. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast, free local phone calls and free high-speed Internet access. Visit New Buffalo, MI, and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo Hotel New Buffalo
Holiday Inn New Buffalo
New Buffalo Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing