We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean with breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in New Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean with breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This is one of the cleaner Holiday Inns I've stayed in. The staff was friendly. There isn't much with in walking distance except a McDonald's. The pool is open until midnight and the breakfast was better than expected.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ferriswheel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbumi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi,

Thank you the nice comments, we pride ourselves in maintaining our hotel to the Holiday Inn Express standards.

We hope to see you back with us on your next visit to New Buffalo, MI.

Sincerely,

VR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    92
    28
    10
    5
See reviews for
65
89
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We normally stay at 4 winds casino hotel nearby, but they were all booked up, so we thought we'd take a chance at the Holiday Inn Express, very close to the Four Winds. Knowing how excellent the rooms and ambiance is at 4 winds, I wasn't expecting the great room and service at holiday Inn. Extremely pleasant staff, nice breakfast choices included, and free internet. (It put as very close to our addiction of video poker at 4 winds.). :)

Room Tip: Corner rooms make it a quieter place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LGerbs333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbumi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We were glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. thank you for the nice comments.
We hope to see you back with us soon.

Sincerely,

Vi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Arrived late in evening and the reception staff were very welcoming, but the breakfast buffet was a real hit! selection is fresh and well presented. The pancake maker was a real experience for the kids( no mess). Easy access from the freeway. Glad I read the other reviews and chose this place. There was a pool which really helped burn some energy before going on to Chicago

Room Tip: Any room us fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Druzella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbumi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hi There,

We glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon on your next trip to New Buffalo, Mi.


Sincerely,
VR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,164 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

It was part a driving tour and it's good to stay someplace you will feel safe and looked after, it was on the way to Cleveland a nice place to stop on route, it was nice and clean near the lake and not far from the Hard Rock Cafe casino so yep just perfect for me

Room Tip: Another great place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbumi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi Allen,

We were glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in New Buffalo.
Thank you for the nice comments.


Thanks,
VJR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
378 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

One of the biggest problems with hotels like Holiday Inn Express and its competitors is their likelihood of being placed right next to an expressway or major road with all the traffic noise that such locations bring. This New Buffalo location is adjacent to I-94 at Michigan's Exit 1, but, unlike its nearby competitors, HI Express here is set back from the expressway. In our two-night stay, traffic noise was not a problem. On the other hand, the house-keeping stafff needs to be clued in to the fact that not all of the guests have crawled out of bed by the time they come on shift at 9:00 a.m. If you need to sleep past 9:00 a.m., stay elsewhere, as the slamming of doors starting at 9:00 in the morning is a pretty effective wake-up alarm, like it or not! Who needs a call from the front desk? The breakfast buffet here is good, with a nice selection that will please young and old alike. Rooms are clean and comfortable, typical HI Express. Good value -- $79 senior rate.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel likely to be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbumi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi There,

Our housekeeping staff as most other hotels have the cleaning crew start at 9am, we have to be able to have all of the hotel clean for the next guests. We apologize for the noise from the staff and they have been asked to be a little more quiet.

Thanks,

VJR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms and Comfortable beds, fairly quiet and close to casino. Walked In to book a room and the rate was higher than expedia but they weren't allowed to just give me that so I walked backed to car and booked on my phone with expedia and then walked backed in, that was kinda weird. Breakfast in morning was full of choices, highly organized and clean and efficient. I liked the pancake maker and husband too along with biscuits and gravy.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jammorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Hi,

We strive in making sure our guests have a nice breakfast to start their day, we weer happy to know we achieved our goal.

We were glad to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We went for a fall family trip to do some hiking at the state park and then some wine tasting. The hotel has a good location for the price. The rooms are standard but very clean. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julianna312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbumi, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, New Buffalo is a nice place to visit, we hope to see you back with us soon.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 7 in New Buffalo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
11.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo

Property: Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
Address: 11500 Holiday Dr, New Buffalo, MI 49117-8212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in New Buffalo
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of New Buffalo is a premier hotel in Harbor Country, offering excellent accommodations in a resort atmosphere near the shore of Lake Michigan, within 1 1/2 miles to the beach. The convenient location at exit 1 off I-94 is close to the new Four Winds Casino, The Lighthouse Place Premium Outlets in Michigan City, Indiana, Warren Dunes and less than an hour's drive to South Bend and Notre Dame University. It is a great location for visitors arriving to or leaving Chicago, approximately an hour from the greater Chicagoland area and within close proximity to the Michigan Wine Trail, including Tabor Hill, St. Julian, Free Run and The Round Barn, as well as other wineries. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast, free local phone calls and free high-speed Internet access. Visit New Buffalo, MI, and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo Hotel New Buffalo
Holiday Inn New Buffalo
New Buffalo Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing