We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are hungry, this is a good place”

Timbers Fast Food & Deli
Ranked #7 of 47 Restaurants in New Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: At Timbers Fast Food & Deli at Four Winds Casino Resort, the best hands in the house are crafting tasty deli and restaurant dishes. You’ll find all your fast food favorites including jumbo hot dogs, crisp salads, burgers and more. Timbers Fast Food & Deli is always open so you can grab a quick bite anytime.*Gourmet jumbo hotdogs and deluxe burgers*Flatbread pizzas*Chicken wings and beer battered onion rings*Hand tossed saladsTimbers Fast Food and Deli guests must be 21 years of age to dine.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“If you are hungry, this is a good place”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This restaurant is housed in the Four Winds Casino. The place is clearly popular based on the steady stream of customers. You order at the counter and food is delivered to your table. They have all day breakfast items and on certain days they do not close. My husband had the cinnamon bun french toast and I had BBQ chicken wings. Both platters were more than adequate and very good. Service to the table was good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BLW597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    49
    12
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food, pricey”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Limited menu, food was good, but prices too high...at least throw in some chips or fries with my $12 Rueben sandwich!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daddin458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, IN
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I would rather have eaten McDonald's or White Castle. This was the worst 'fast food' I've eaten in recent memory. Pork tenderloin was dry like the desert. Cheeseburger just as bad.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy S, Interactive Marketing Specialist at Timbers Fast Food & Deli, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Hi Cheryl,

We want to discuss this experience with you as well as your hotel experience. Can you send an email to social@fourwindscasino.com with your best contact information?

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Typical Casino Sandwich Joint”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

They've got a large variety of food served 24 hours. Breakfast, appetizers, wings, burgers, sandwiches, soup, salad and pizzas. Over the course of our stay, my wife and I split a BLT with a cup of potato bacon soup, both of which were very good. Late night we split a greasy pizza, but we both enjoyed it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SamRothstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Center, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The name and place it is located is a bit deceiving. It is very nice inside. It is a bit on the pricey side. Food is okay. Not sure we would return. We were expecting a more casual bar type fun place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Timbers Fast Food & Deli also viewed

New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 
New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 

Been to Timbers Fast Food & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing