We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best in town”

David's Delicatessen
Ranked #15 of 47 Restaurants in New Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New Buffalo, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

i have lived in New Buffalo for a decade or more. I have been to almost every restaurant around here unless i cant afford it . i am sad to see that people rank 8 restaurants above Davids. They have healty organic local food if possible and the meat is also chosen for quality as well as price. They have very great ideas and a changing menu because of their creativity. They have in my opinion the second best coffee in town (and theres alot of coffee in town) they have something for everyone and the atmosphere is great. They are active in the community and support local endeavors including artists. noone will convince there are eight better places to go in this little town. The cost is no more than you expect for what you are getting, honorable. not industriall marketed markups.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matt k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    26
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Yummy Sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

David's Deli's sandwiches (breakfast or lunch) never disappoint. I love their breakfast bagel sandwiches and their reuben is to die for. They also have creative, original sandwiches they feature on the chalkboard using in-season ingredients. Their homemade soups are also out of this world. Don't miss out on Emma's baked goods.

Emma & Joe are always friendly and their prices are very reasonable.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank thetravelczarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go here instead of Rosie's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Amazing sandwiches and Intelligentsia coffee. Vegan options. We had the Geoegia Rueben and Madusa (lentil loaf with crunchy, pickled vegetables). Will return for sure.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frocomou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Delicious coffee and food. Very cute cafe right downtown New Buffalo. Reminds me of a Chicago cafe. I will definitely be back !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great coffee and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Fun little place, though it was not very clean. Great coffee and unique food choices. I would go again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abbey612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed David's Delicatessen also viewed

New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 
New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 

Been to David's Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing