We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice”
Review of The Buffet

The Buffet
Ranked #18 of 47 Restaurants in New Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$34
Cuisines: Mexican, Asian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Buffet at Four Winds New Buffalo offers an all-you-can-eat selection of the best cuisine from around the world. Indulge in a wide array of offerings including traditional American fare, Asian cuisine, seafood, and more.
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I went to the buffet during a hotel stay at the Four Winds. The price was quite reasonable especially after I used some points from my casino membership card.
The salads and antipasto area were fantastic as are the deserts. The rest of the food was certainly adequate and there were many choices.
The buffet is a good bet.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank VacationRN19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    34
    13
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
115 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice spread”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Very good quality and variety. Compares well to any higher end casino buffet, but feel its a touch pricey. It's a casino after all, like to feel I'm getting a great deal!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daddin458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It's a buffet!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Great selection of international foods - Mexican, Italian, Asian and American stations all with multiple dishes. Carving station with ham, turkey, prime rib etc, decent salad bar and great desert selection. This is a buffet so don't expect Michelin Star level food, but it's leaps and bounds above Old Country!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SamRothstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joliet, IL
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“OK buffet”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The buffet was OK. It was supposed to be Oktoberfest on the buffet, but the food that was offered was not very appealing. We stuck primarily to the asian food, salads and soups. All of which were very good. Great Gelato.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank demmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granger, Indiana
Level Contributor
199 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very good buffet”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice buffet restaurant. I dined in a Wednesday so I assume that I had the "basic" buffet without featured items for week-ends. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The seating area was clean and pleasantly lit.
The buffet was large with feature cuisines of Mexican, Italian, American, Mediterranean, Asian as well as a made to order past station and carving station. Lots of options. Soup, salads, breads and peel-n-eat shrimp were also available. I sampled dishes from most of the cuisine areas. It was all good.
There is a large dessert selection as well.
This is a good option if you are hungry.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Buffet also viewed

New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 

Been to The Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing