We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second annual stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
New Buffalo Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 7 New Buffalo B&B and Inns
alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our second annual stay”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Our family decided last year, after our wonderful week in New Buffalo area, that we would make this one of our meeting places. We have stayed in the Bronson house and the Redbud cottage and each is terrific - clean, comfortable, and well appointed. Lisa is very helpful, friendly, and accommodating. We would highly recommend New Buffalo Inn & Spa.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    24
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
10
60
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed on our to Traverse City in early May. We weren't able to check in until 9:30pm but Lisa was quite accommodating. We had been travelling on the road for 4 hrs so all we wanted to do was relax a bit and sleep. This is a lovely Inn! We had a great room with a kitchenette. The only negative was that our room faced the street and the traffic started very early. I slept great until then. The bed was VERY comfy and the room was nice. We were unable to take advantage of the amenities here which was disappointing but it was because we were on our way to a funeral and had to get back on the road.
Lisa was very friendly and quite helpful. We found a nice diner walking distance away for a yummy, cheap breakfast. We would definitely stay here again! Next time we'll take advantage of the hot tub in the back yard!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed here for a weekend in March, but I just realized I never left a review. We wanted an easy, reasonably priced weekend away and this fit the bill. We took advantage of a March package that included a couples massage in the spa. This is an easy drive from Chicago if you are fortunate enough to not hit traffic. The staff was very helpful every step of the way. We thought we might arrive after the office had closed, so I called ahead. It happened that we did make it, but she (I don't remember names, sorry) had told me how to get into our room should they be closed. We stayed in SS Post Boy and the pictures don't do it justice. It is a one bedroom apartment that is bigger than most city dwellings. There is a full, compact kitchen with all the basics. The couch in the living room is extremely comfortable and the fireplace is a nice touch. The bedroom is a little small, but adequate and nicely layed out. The bed was very comfortable. We loved the two person Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom as well. It was cold and rainy when we were in town, but the patio would be a great place to enjoy your morning coffee. The Inn is an easy walk to downtown and several restaurants. You could easily spend a week here and be comfortable (oh if only we could!). We loved it so much we extended our stay by a night.

There is no staff on site over night. However, you are given a cell phone number to call if there are any problems. The inn was full when we were there and we did hear some noise from the unit above us, but nothing too bad (ie walking, plumbing, etc).

We loved it here and hope that we are able to visit again soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travling4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This was a get away night for my wife and I to relax. It turned out to be a romantic night and day at a cozy little Inn. We stayed in the Goodrich Suite based on online pictures. At first appearance, the room seem a little dated but the the king bed was very comfortable and having the fireplace at the end of the bed made for a very romantic atmosphere. The 2-person jacuzzi was great, best one I ever been in and large shower was good too. By the end of our stay everything was perfect. The bad, the room faces US12 and you could hear traffic noise in morning. Next time I will probably ask for a room facing the back yard area. Try Rosies dinner for breakfast and the wine tours.

Room Tip: rooms facing rear of Inn would probably be quieter in morning, but have not stayed in one. No pool o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RolyKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Spent Valentine's Day/night in the Snug Harbor room. It was really awesome. A sitting room with fireplace/ small kitchenette. Bedroom with king size bed and jacuzzi tub. Plus a large bathroom. All the rooms were cheerful colors. Tastefully decorated.
The sitting room was on the backside of Inn. It overlooked the backyard and was really quiet. Skylights in ceiling gave lots of natural light. Brought our own goodies- shrimp, wine, chocolates. Just stayed in and enjoyed the fire place and jacuzzi. Liked the fact that checkout time was noon. Also called ahead and they were able to get us in the room early. So it was ours for 23 hours. Great price too. A whole weekend would be wonderful. Beach is only a short drive away. Had a chilly walk on the beach before we checked in to room.

Room Tip: We liked that Snug Harbor faced the backside of Inn. Was very private and quiet. Only a love seat an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lokeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

This was to be a romantic weekend at a cozy little Inn. Booked the Goodrich Suite based on the amenities and online pics and we very impressed as it was all it it was advertised to be .....and more ! The king bed was very comfortable and having the fireplace at the end of the bed made a very romantic atmosphere. The 2-person jacuzzi and large shower were amazing too. Very tastefully decorated and everything was perfect. Definitely coming back !

G & D

Room Tip: Our (Goodrich Suite) was right next to the road but still very quiet and sooo very comfortable. Can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greggers67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westmont, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Galien Room and absolutely loved it! It was spacious, with a great hot tub, awesome multi head shower, and close to everything. It was wonderful to be able to walk everywhere in town plus the beach. We can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 8 in New Buffalo
127 reviews
9.4 mi away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#4 of 16 in Michigan City
615 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lake Country Inn
Lake Country Inn
#1 of 7 in New Buffalo
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Buffalo Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Buffalo Inn & Spa

Property: New Buffalo Inn & Spa
Address: 231 E Buffalo St, New Buffalo, MI 49117-1107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in New Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New Buffalo Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our peaceful inn has been enthusiastically recommended by our many repeat guests. Located in the heart of the resort town, New Buffalo, six blocks from our picturesque Snug Harbor and broad Lake Michigan beach, our Harbor Country inn offers gracious sized rooms and suites, as well as several cottages suitable for small groups. Our large cottages are great for your summer vacation near the beach! Each of our accommodations is unique and comfortable. Some are pet friendly, too! Our Spa is a peaceful retreat offering therapeutic massage, facials, hydrotherapy and a full menu of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your New Buffalo Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Buffalo Hotel New Buffalo
New Buffalo Inn And Spa
New Buffalo Inn & Spa Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing