We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Buffalo Inn & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo(New Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(New Buffalo)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo(New Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn La Porte(LaPorte)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn Motel(Michigan City)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
57
24
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
24
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscouples massageknight roomliving roomprivate deckperson jacuzzi tubcelebrate our anniversarylong weekendlocation is greatgas fireplaceromantic getawaylisagoodrichbuffalohottubknightsjetsmattress
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We spent two days in the Snug Harbor room at the inn and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room(s)- sitting area, kitchenette, bathroom w/double sinks, and bedroom were decorated in a yellow and blue beach theme. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Our room was on the second floor and it like being in the tree tops. We also appreciated the two skylights. The two person jetted tub in the bedroom was another favorite. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking garden.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debkay27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Evergreen I believe? 3 bdrm, lots of space in the cottage which was nice. Location is great. That being said, for the obscene amount of money paid, the beds were not comfortable, they are pet friendly in some areas which is nice, however the fence is falling apart and only covers about 1/4 of the yard. Again, the place is decent, just expected a lot more for the cost

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eag17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Our family did a last minute trip to the New Buffalo area and rented the Bronson cottage for the weekend. I have to say that we were pleasantly surprised. The house was in great condition, the pictures online don't do it justice. Everything that you could possibly need to enjoy your weekend and make this your "home" for the weekend was available. All the rooms had comfortable beds, comfortable seating areas. We used the grill both nights and the kitchen's size and availability of supplies was just great. We enjoyed the front patio to just sit outside and relax. The house (just down the street from the actual inn) was a 5 minute ride to the beach. We will definitely stay again on our future visits. Thank you to Lisa, whom I believe is the owner, for being so very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chimom420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews, I was excited to stay at the inn and spa. However our experience was incredibly disappointing. We stayed at the red bud cottage.

Cons:
-Dated couches/chairs with stains
-Hard and Uncomfortable beds. I had back pain after sleeping in it for two nights
-Paint peeling on deck and walls
-Thick layer of dust on baseboards, blinds and fans...really gross and could easily be cleaned with wet cloth
-Outets didn't work in one bedroom
-We were excited to watch a movie but DVD player didn't work. I am impressed that the manager tried to get it to work and even brought in a second one (didn't work either) but wondering why someone wouldn't have tested it when installed??

Pros:
-Good location-less than 5 min walk to town
-Cute decor, paint colors
-Nice bedroom furniture, comfy pillows and duvets (just wish mattress was comfy too)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank melj150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New_Buffalo_Inn_Spa, Manager at New Buffalo Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for your input. The cottage was built in the 1950's with updates in the last 4 years, including hardwood floors throughout. We will check mattresses for replacement as needed and will check for more detailed dusting in the cottage. We appreciate your review and are always looking for input to improve. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Our family decided last year, after our wonderful week in New Buffalo area, that we would make this one of our meeting places. We have stayed in the Bronson house and the Redbud cottage and each is terrific - clean, comfortable, and well appointed. Lisa is very helpful, friendly, and accommodating. We would highly recommend New Buffalo Inn & Spa.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews