We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Piece of Heaven!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
New Buffalo Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 7 New Buffalo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 September 2008

Unique property! Close to everything. The suites are super clean and the staff is at the top of the list for excellent customer service. Will return often!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank court_beth08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 95 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2008

In all the reviews I read they all failed to mention that this b&b sits right on a 4 lane highway. That was a major drawback for us. The room was good, the people were nice but it was loud even in the room.

New Buffalo itself isnt much to see either. Several empty storefronts, few bars and restaurants(Brewsters was very nice however) the beach was average at best. New Buffalo is good base to see the surrounding wineries I suppose. I cant really come up witha compelling reason to visit. Dont let my review keep yo from visting Michigan and Northern Michigan,. Places like Charlevoix, Mi are what New Buffalo could be.

If you really wan to visit New Buffalo, there are better and more economic options than the Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Midwesttraveler712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New_Buffalo_Inn_Spa, Owner at New Buffalo Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2008

We want to make sure that it is understood that the four lane highway is scenic US 12 here in downtown New Buffalo. With a speed limit of only 35 mph the traffic is at a slower pace and there may be some vehicles that may be a little louder than others mostly during the peak times of the day. The majority of our rooms and cottages are oriented away from the roadway. If you are concerned about noise please let us know and we will guide you to an appropriate room or cottage.
Thank you, Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2007

This is a very nice place. I stayed with a group of friends in a new house that sleeps 8. The house was nice, very roomy and comfortable and of course clean. Location was great - short walk or drive to the lake and downtown shopping area. Close to many restaurants, farmers markets, and the new casino. Great in the fall because it's close to many farms for picking apples and pumpkins. The spa is also one block away and they offer many great services.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank LR70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2006

We stayed in the S.S. Postboy and the room was very spacious and well kept. The pictures on their website really do not do it justice, it's much bigger in person. The jacuzzi bath/shower is huge and a great feature. The decor has kind of a Caribbean feel, and obviously meant to be a more summer oriented style, but we had no problems with it, save for the life-size puffer fish hanging in the bathroom.. That was slightly disturbing. We also had massages at the spa right on the property and that was a very nice place as well. It's located within a minute or two drive of the main stores and restaurants, and if the weather was nice once could certainly walk to them as well. If you do come and visit, make it a point to eat at the Tabor Hill Winery about 30 minutes away.. We're from Chicago and are quite the food-snobs, and this place blew us away! Well worth the drive!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank BrandonSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Crown Point, IN
14
Reviewed 7 August 2003

I stayed in the "SS Post Boy," a spacious 2-room suite that is actually more like a small apartment, with my boyfriend and my daughter. The bathroom was huge with a marvelous 2-person hottub and shower. The bedroom was comfortable, and the great room/living room had a wonderful queen-sized futon for my daughter, as well as a fully equipped kitchenette, a nice gas fireplace, a good-sized TV equipped with satellite cable and VCR. They even have free videos in the office, with a huge selection of family and kids' videos, as well as more grown-up stuff. This is a great place for either a family or a couple. The prices are a little high, but considering that you have lots of room and have the option to cook rather than eat out, it's a good deal.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Indiana
16
Reviewed 12 March 2003

We've been to the inn 3 times and it is always clean and fresh. The owners are very accomodating and the location is excellent for access to Lake Michigan. We highly recommend All Suites Inn!

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 8 in New Buffalo
131 reviews
9.4 mi away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
643 reviews
23.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Buffalo Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Buffalo Inn & Spa

Address: 231 E Buffalo St, New Buffalo, MI 49117-1107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in New Buffalo
Price Range: £125 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New Buffalo Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our peaceful inn has been enthusiastically recommended by our many repeat guests. Located in the heart of the resort town, New Buffalo, six blocks from our picturesque Snug Harbor and broad Lake Michigan beach, our Harbor Country inn offers gracious sized rooms and suites, as well as several cottages suitable for small groups. Our large cottages are great for your summer vacation near the beach! Each of our accommodations is unique and comfortable. Some are pet friendly, too! Our Spa is a peaceful retreat offering therapeutic massage, facials, hydrotherapy and a full menu of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your New Buffalo Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Buffalo Hotel New Buffalo
New Buffalo Inn And Spa
New Buffalo Inn & Spa Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing