We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay and play”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Buffalo Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 7 New Buffalo B&B and Inns
milwaukee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay and play”
Reviewed 26 October 2009

After reading many reviews I booked this property for a one night stay for two couples looking for a quick getaway to compliment our road trip from Milwaukee to Detroit. We stayed in the Lighthouse Cottage which was perfect for two couples. Two bedrooms and two baths that were at opposite ends of the cottage and created some privacy. Caution: it does sit right on the main road and you can hear the cars, so if total quiet is your pleasure ask for one of the other cottages or main inn rooms. We truly enjoyed the fireplace and homey nature of the decor. It made for the feeling you were at your friends cottage. We did use the 4 person hot tub while it rained, which is private just for the lighthouse cottage. The recommendations for dinner were informative and correct. We had dinner at a small Italian restaurant called Brewsters. It was very good with a great feel of old italy. The women enjoyed a great massage at the spa while us men went the casino to contribute to the indian's wishing well. We did the wine tasting tour during the day (on our own) and enjoyed them all, but most notably the round barn winery and brewery... Monica was a great host....Thanks for a great couple of days in Western Michigan

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franfoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    24
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
10
61
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
union, mi
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2009

The New Buffalo Spa and Inn is a fabulous place to stay. The grounds are beautiful with flowers and a very relaxing atmosphere. The rooms are large and spacious with everything you need and very clean. We were only there one night and wished we could have stayed longer. I can’t say how relaxing and rested we felt after our stay. We enjoyed the grounds, the hot tub. I have recommend this place to all of my friends for a week-end get away.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lseverns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston, ma
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2009

We stayed for one night on our way from Chicago to Grand Rapids. Our flight came in late into Chicago so we didn't arrive until 1am. The owner had to drive over but couldn't have been nicer and more understanding. Rather than the small room that we had booked, he gave us a slightly larger easier to get to room.

We were exhausted but the bedding, the room, the shower were all top notch and well designed. We had some juice, pastries and fruit for breakfast. The inn and the owner are fabulous - we would highly recommend this place - especially over the higher-priced options hotels in town.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sproutskids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mishawaka, IN
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2009

Made a last minute reservation here for our anniversary getaway, and couldn't be happier! Decided based on all the good reviews, and the management's response to the one poor review on this site. While the location itself is nothing special: in downtown New Buffalo, on the main drag, and is near several vacant older properties; this property itself is obviously very well cared for, and has a peaceful, secluded feeling. The staff was very friendly and promptly helped us with any little problems. The suite we stayed in was beautiful and very clean. It was on the second floor, with several skylights, very spacious, a nice kitchen, nice bathroom, and the ceramic tiled and carpeted floors were quiet; no squeaky old floors to worry about disturbing the people below. My husband at first wanted to only spend half as much and stay in a regular hotel, but has said over and over that it was well worth every bit extra, and that he LOVED it. Hopefully we'll be back!! Oh, and it's just a few blocks from Lake Michigan, a busy little harbor, quaint little shops, and Barney's Supermarket (a very nice local supermarket).

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jssme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, IN
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

We just returned from a holiday weekend stay at the "Endless Summer Cottage," which was perfect for my daughter, two best friends, and me. The cottage was clean and bright, and the inn staff helpful and accommodating. The spa was a nice touch and a good value. We will likely return next year.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rug-collector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our accommodations at the New Buffalo Inn and Spa. The inn keepers were cordial and helpful and the cottage we stayed in was very neat and clean. Everything we needed to use to prepare meals was provided - and the private hot tub was great. We will be coming back!!!!

Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2009

The inn was very nice, very homey. It wasn't like a hotel at all, it was like you were staying at your friend's house, if your friends kept things really clean and orderly! The owners were available at any time to answer any questions, no matter how small. I liked having a kitchen available. The spa was a good value and we really enjoyed our facials.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulemv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 8 in New Buffalo
127 reviews
9.4 mi away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#4 of 16 in Michigan City
616 reviews
23.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Buffalo Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Buffalo Inn & Spa

Property: New Buffalo Inn & Spa
Address: 231 E Buffalo St, New Buffalo, MI 49117-1107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in New Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New Buffalo Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our peaceful inn has been enthusiastically recommended by our many repeat guests. Located in the heart of the resort town, New Buffalo, six blocks from our picturesque Snug Harbor and broad Lake Michigan beach, our Harbor Country inn offers gracious sized rooms and suites, as well as several cottages suitable for small groups. Our large cottages are great for your summer vacation near the beach! Each of our accommodations is unique and comfortable. Some are pet friendly, too! Our Spa is a peaceful retreat offering therapeutic massage, facials, hydrotherapy and a full menu of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your New Buffalo Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Buffalo Hotel New Buffalo
New Buffalo Inn And Spa
New Buffalo Inn & Spa Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing