We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the Kingfisher!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Buffalo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sans-Souci Euro Inn and Cottages
Ranked #4 of 7 New Buffalo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 February 2008

We visited Sans Souci in Feb of 08. It was great. We arrived late at night and stayed in the Kingfisher Suite. It was wonderful to wake up to a big snowy picuture window that looked out over a lake! My 5 year old was fascinated by all the birds feeding at the bird feeders. Our breakfast arrived right on time, and it included something for all of us - delicious! We didn't get to use the gigantic whirlpool tub in the room (my 5 year old was disappointed) but we'll be back to make sure we do! The Kingfisher Suite is very romantic - I wish I'd known about it for our honeymoon!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank passingthrough99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2008

If you want to get away from it all, this is the place. Angie was wonderful. She really made us feel welcome and part of the family. The accommodations were spotlessly clean and the featherbedding and high quality mattress provided excellent (and much needed) rest. The breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit, coffee, milk, orange juice, home-made muffins, granola and eggs. We stayed at Sans Souci with plans to go antiquing and shopping. But Sans Souci has such beautiful surroundings that we will be back just to lounge on the beach and stroll around the private lake. I will never forget the sight of the early morning mist rising off the lake.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MargieArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2008

We visit Sans Souci regularly. We appreciate the comfortable rooms and the property is unique, well kept and beautiful. My daughter is six and it's where she would prefer to spend every summer weekend. She enjoys swimming iin the lake and hicking the paths. We got a lot of relaxation from our last visit. Great fireplace and wonderful breakfast thanks to Angie, Sue and staff!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank einkaufen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2007

Sans Souci was nothing special, despite a really nice website and high prices. I booked the Sunset cottage for two nights and would not go back for the money. They seemed to be more interested in my cash than in ensuring we had a relaxing time, pushing us to stay an extra night (even after I asked for late checkout and was told it was impossible because someone had reserved the cottage right after us!).

Overall, the property was just okay. But I have stayed at cheaper, nicer, and friendlier places in the area before.

Stayed: April 2007
2  Thank klee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Buffalo hotels
4.3 mi away
Lake Country Inn
Lake Country Inn
#1 of 7 in New Buffalo
179 reviews
4.1 mi away
New Buffalo Inn & Spa
New Buffalo Inn & Spa
#2 of 7 in New Buffalo
96 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 8 in New Buffalo
135 reviews
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sans-Souci Euro Inn and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sans-Souci Euro Inn and Cottages

Address: 19265 S Lakeside Rd, New Buffalo, MI 49117-9276
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in New Buffalo
Price Range: £120 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sans-Souci is a nature retreat offering fifty acres of towering trees, groomed landscapes, and a myriad of wildlife, including beautiful waterfowl right at home on our shimmering, secluded lake. Our gated sanctuary tenders family vacation homes, romantic getaway suites, and lakeside cottages for the fisherman. The interiors, of European character and design with wood-burning fireplaces and whirlpool baths, guarantee a niche for the solitude seeking couple, the wedding party, small business group, or family reunion. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sans-Souci Euro Inn And Cottages New Buffalo, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing