We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cottages a Haven”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Buffalo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sans-Souci Euro Inn and Cottages
Ranked #4 of 7 New Buffalo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The tranquility and peace of the cottages is by far the reason why we stay year after year. The cottages are steps from the serene lake, quiet beach and our nightly campfires. The cottages are nestled in nature and boardering the woods with a welcoming walking path steps away. Each morning we take a long walk around the lake through the vineyards & the wooden bridge. At the end of the path, we stop to listen for the frogs, birds and admire the flowers and lake. Our family rents both cottages, having a connected access, for a week plus each summer with family & friends rotating their visits. The cottages are true family time together where we enjoy conversations, board games in the enclosed gazebo, swimming, row boating, playing volleyball and baseball in the open fields. This is why it is rated as "excellent." The morning mist rising from the lake is still captivating. Blueberry & peach picking nearby, wine tours, antique shops, horseback riding and downtown New Buffalo is ten minutes away if you need a change of pace. The cottages have full equipped kitchens, good bathrooms, internet access, great comfy beds but most of all ... this is a hard to find haven!! Dogs welcome too!
We have been visiting Sans Souci for 10+ years and each year look forward to our return to "the cottage." You will feel like you have the place to yourself ... tranquil, serene & peaceful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

I absolutely enjoyed my time at this sweet cottage. The property is so peaceful and very relaxing. They even had wi-fi who knew? Angie is so sweet and kind and very attentive. The room was large enough for me and a companion. Its not far from downtown new buffalo at all. And even though we did get into town a lot we found that we ended up staying at Sans-Souci more than we thought we would. I plan on going back the next time I need some peace.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayreed1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Our group of four couples get away every summer for a long weekend. We rented Michigan House and the Green Heron Suite at Sans Souci. The suite is next door to the house which gave us great access all weekend. The house is outfit with all the necessities required for our weekend including a well stocked kitchen and new gas grill for our Saturday night dinner in. The winter garden room of the house was the perfect spot for our dinner. Sans Souci's lake was warm and the water was clear. Plus, the proximity to I-94 and New Buffalo / Exit 1 is very convenient. Angie checked on us a few times over the weekend to make sure all was OK. Good times!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed in the green heron suite, it was okay, but in need of updating, thy have wall unit air conditioners, a small tv and no cable. The coffee pot in our room was mismatched and my husband couldn't make coffee. Unfortunately the amenities are few, and we only saw our host when we went in search of her to inquire about checking out. For the money you could stay in town closer to other attractions.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My wife and I booked san souci in new buffalo michigan with really not knowing much about it.
We arrived at night and when we woke up in the morning the reflection of the fall colors on the lake by the fisherman's cottage was beautiful. It was so quiet and peaceful. We took your suggestion of having a glass of wine by the lake. We enjoyed the sun setting and the change of colors on the lake. The fireplace was excellent. This was our wedding anniversary. We really wish we could have stayed longer as we were only there two nights. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayne i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This was our first trip to New Buffalo & we wanted to bring our dog. Angie accommodated us well in the Green Heron Suite. The patio doors open off the bedroom to a little area that is nice for sitting out with a glass of wine & reading a book. We could hear all sorts of birds & saw some ducks & geese in the pond. The property is a ways from all the hub bub so it's nice for a relaxing getaway. The king size bed was comfortable, as were the pillows. We didn't even get to use the hot tub in the room but the bathroom was nice size with two sinks. The kitchen area was small, but had a refrigerator, microwave & sink. The TV was small but there was a DVD player. We have no complaints & would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AshleyRN07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This was my first time to New Buffalo, and Sans Souci gave me exactly what we were looking for. It was so nice to walk out our door onto the beach and enjoyed the hike around the lake with our dogs. We felt right at home at this peaceful place. And a quick drive to all the fun wineries, beach, and restaurants of the area. And the trees...it was so quiet here, that the ruffling of the leaves brought more peace to the weekend.

Room Tip: Angie is very helpful with the room that would be best for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Buffalo hotels
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 8 in New Buffalo
131 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lake Country Inn
Lake Country Inn
#1 of 7 in New Buffalo
179 reviews
4.0 mi away
New Buffalo Inn & Spa
New Buffalo Inn & Spa
#2 of 7 in New Buffalo
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sans-Souci Euro Inn and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sans-Souci Euro Inn and Cottages

Address: 19265 S Lakeside Rd, New Buffalo, MI 49117-9276
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in New Buffalo
Price Range: £125 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sans-Souci is a nature retreat offering fifty acres of towering trees, groomed landscapes, and a myriad of wildlife, including beautiful waterfowl right at home on our shimmering, secluded lake. Our gated sanctuary tenders family vacation homes, romantic getaway suites, and lakeside cottages for the fisherman. The interiors, of European character and design with wood-burning fireplaces and whirlpool baths, guarantee a niche for the solitude seeking couple, the wedding party, small business group, or family reunion. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sans-Souci Euro Inn And Cottages New Buffalo, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing