We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Brewster's Italian Cafe
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in New Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Yorkville, Illinois
Level Contributor
121 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We ordered a pizza to go & it was perfect. Just crisp enough & steaming hot! While waiting I saw some sweets on display so we took lemon cream cake & carrot cake to go as well.
Both were delicious, looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmynatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    105
    17
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarendon Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Better service and food this time around.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were able to be seated quicker this time around. It is tough on holiday weekends with Restaurants that will not take reservations but we tried anyway. The Lasagna was great! The real standout though for us was their House Salad!!! It was absolutely one of the best "House" salads we have ever eaten. It seems that the prices though on some of their items has really gone up but the menu still offers a good variety price wise. We will go again just for the salad.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Pizza!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

nice dining areas, the back enclosed sunporch area was very nice.
Good service and fair prices. The place has a full bar and all the normal Italian dishes that you'd expect.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jamesv913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Pasta”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Had a party of 3. All dinners were excellent although a little pricey. That said would definitely go back. Our waitress was very sweet and we sat near the open kitchen which is fun to watch. Had great wine, too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LimaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Second time, just a great as we remembered!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was our second trip to New Buffalo, and because of our great meal here the first time, we had to come back. It lived up to our memories and is still a great place!

We had a longer wait that we would have liked, but the food is fantastic. Ignore the Chicago comments below; this is not meant to be a big fancy Chicago restaurant. It's a cozy little family restaurant with fantastic food and great service. The menus change daily and the dinner for two option ($34) is a great value: each get a soup or salad, share a two-topping wood fire pizza, share an entree (we had roast chicken with cheese-filed pasta purses), and includes coffee, tea, and cookies (I had white chocolate macadamia, my wife had the royal deluxe) for dessert.

There were plenty of leftovers for a snack the next day and the only thing we wish was that it was warmer to eat out on their patio. We will certainly be back again the next time we are in town!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Popcorn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brewster's Italian Cafe also viewed

New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 

Been to Brewster's Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing