We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great ice-creams”
Review of Oink's Dutch Treat

Oink's Dutch Treat
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in New Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
France
Level Contributor
106 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“great ice-creams”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This place is one of our favourites when we go to Michigan over the weekend. We always stop at Oink's on the way home to indulge ourselves in some homemade ice cream! We alsways have two scoops because more would not be Wise and one scoop is too little. The Blue Moon , the Rainbow sherbet or any other flavour are GRRRREAT!! We also sit in the small parlour and watch the other people choose and buy their ice creams as we relish on ours:) The place is so famous but be careful they close for the season after November 1st! The prices are OK but I can't remember how much it is but if I recall it's $3.75 a scoop ( one scoop is enough but two is even better!!) So next time you drive to Michigan on your way to Saugatuck or any place beyond , stop at Oink's!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pascalpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    62
    21
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yellow cake batter ice cream!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

When I feel like having ice cream, this is the first place that comes to my mind! While all of their ice cream is delicious, the yellow cake batter is my absolute favorite. It is slightly over priced, but with all of the tourists that come in the summer, they can definitely get away with it and I still keep going back anyway. Maybe I'm crazy, but I wish they were open year round!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rpopoloski11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!! Get the blackberry icecream!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This place is ah-may-zing!!! Love it! The blackberry icecream is out of this world!! You will not be disappointed! Yumm...wish I had some right now! Lol

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Purple819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
175 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“$18 for 4 of their smallest scoops”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This place is a ripoff. I ordered four of their smallest size ice cream scoops. These were small single scoops in a normal cone. The price on the menu was $3 each. They insisted on charging $5 each. My advice is to go elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MJSpock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkhart
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Full of character”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent ice cream and great efficient service. We try to stop whenever we are in New Buffalo. Definitely a place to stop if you haven't tried it.

Helpful?
Thank lisa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oink's Dutch Treat also viewed

New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 
New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 

Been to Oink's Dutch Treat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing