We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Niles
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Niles
Reviewed 13 October 2011

It's a Holiday Inn Express, but it's new. I can still smell fresh paint and new carpet. Standard Holiday Inn Express amenities.

The room I'm renting has a couch, flat screen tv, wireless internet, wired internet with a cable but no cable in the room. The tv stand has two drawers for clothes a microwave that can be seen and a refrigerator behind a door. There's a spacious closet and a standard Holiday Inn Express bathroom,

The lamp on the work table has two outlets for a laptop and phone charger.

There's food nearby, the Wings, Etc is nearly on the same property and is a good sports bar type place. Restaurants from Hot dog stands to a Steakhouse are within a couple minute drive.

The staff is friendly.

This hotel is just south of Route 12 on Michigan 51. It used to be located north of 12, but that's been converted to a comfort inn.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GazintA_TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Niles
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 90 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2011

This has recently been converted to a Comfort Suites. Staff was incredible, guiding my sister in through the dark to get here. It was clean and comfy. We had a nice surprise in the morning when the breakfast was even ready early. Cannot say enough good about this place and the staff. Very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roxlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2008

Was in the area for a wedding in February and decided to use some Holiday Inn points to get a free nights stay. In the end we were glad that we didn't pay to stay here. Upon checking in and getting up to the room, neither of the keycards worked, that isn't that big of a deal and was quickly fixed. Upon getting into the room, the bathroom was dirty and almost seemed as if it hadn't been cleaned recently. My wife did a bit of cleanup, but we decided to ask for another room. When she asked about another room, the desk person made a comment about recent complaints about cleanliness and had a book that she logged the complaint into. The 'new' room was better, but the bathroom wasn't all that clean either.

The staff we talked to was helpful and the breakfast selection and coffee was good however in the morning.

Would not recommend this location.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dale3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 조이마일
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niles
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Niles
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
21.4 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
5.8 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 30 in South Bend
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Niles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Niles

Address: 1000 Moore St, Niles, MI 49120-4456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Niles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Niles
Price Range: £72 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Niles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Niles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Niles Hotel Niles
Holiday Inn Express Niles Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing