We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Niles
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Niles
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I stayed her recently while visiting the Michigan beaches. The service was fine; the room was surprisingly quiet, even though we stayed right next to the elevator (the hum of the AC masked any noise). The room was clean; we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Serena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We had an older room because we required a refrigerator. The first room they gave us had been remodeled but didn't have one. The room was clean & the bed comfy. The water pressure was good & the hot water plentiful. So the room needs to be updated but we were comfortable. We were on the 3rd floor but the elevator was prompt when we called for it.
We found the desk clerks to be sociable & helpful.
Places to eat within walking distance are abundant & I believe some of them deliver.
Breakfast was good. Their waffle baker bakes 4 little waffles instead of 1 big one. That's convenient for someone like me who can't eat a whole one. But their plastic ware is the cheap bendy kind & the plates are styrofoam.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank MJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We only stayed one night. The room was very clean & comfortable. I loved the bed! The staff was very helpful and friendly! My only complaint would be that the breakfast provided was not very fresh, The waffles were great, but the eggs, both scrambled & hard boiled were basically inedible. So if you're not going for the breakfast you'll be satisfied. I'd recommend planning on eating somewhere else though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stay here frequently when visiting family in the area. It's always comfortable and quiet. The breakfast is typical but always well stocked. Staff is competent and friendly. It seems a little high priced for such a small town but there are not too many other options.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMEarlygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Had the opportunity to spend one night here for a family event. Hotel is easy to find. Typical Comfort Inn breakfast, but things were fresh and warm. Hotel is exceedingly clean. The room was very spacious. The wi-fi worked very well. The front desk staff were friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. Needed a late check out and it was accommodated with any hassle. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StonecreekArabians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

The nightly rate for little ol Niles was $50 more than my room in the Chicago O'Hare area. The air conditioning ran on one temperature - freezing. I tried to adjust it before going to sleep but still had to huddle under the covers all night. It was a pleasant stay but nowhere near the less expensive room in Chicago. I'll stay in South Bend next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rrileyadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Internet goes on and off all day in the room. Room is clean and common areas are clean. The staff was OK, no complaints. There is no jacuzzi. There are reasonably good restaurants in the area. We would not stay here again. There are better values in the Elkhart area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksman1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niles
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Niles
6.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
6.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Super 8 South Bend
Super 8 South Bend
#24 of 30 in South Bend
311 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Niles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Niles

Address: 1265 S 11th St, Niles, MI 49120-3408 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Niles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Niles
Price Range: £52 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Niles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Niles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Niles
Comfort Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Niles
Niles Holiday Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Niles Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing