We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overnight stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit Northville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northville
Certificate of Excellence
Ortonville, United States
1 review
“overnight stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Decent hotel as far as rooms go, however not a good breakfast and small breakfast serving room. Had a large group of cheerleaders and parents and didn't have place to sit and eat. Clean bathrooms and good internet service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    109
    42
    18
    6
See reviews for
92
76
30
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Urbana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

The staff was extremely cordial...check-in and check-out were quick and easy. Comfortable room amenities/bedding and a nice/hot breakfast. Proximity to shopping restaurants and the highway is excellent. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

At check-in I realized that I had forgotten my phone charger and asked the guy at the front desk if he may have any extras. He looked and thankfully came back with one but asked that I please return it... because he was giving me his personal phone charger!!! I WAS SUPER IMPRESSED! Turns out he is actually the manager Reggie Butler and is a boss!

Other then that, we were impressed by the interior right away, and even more satisfied by the room. There is a sign in the front that says "if you aren't satisfied then don't pay", I don't think they have to worry about that much :) GREAT HOTEL!

Room Tip: We stayed in 133 and it has a beautiful desk from which I am typing this review
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jgage2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

The hotel is well situated near the highways and good restaurants and offers easy access to the airport and many automotive clients. The staff is friendly and helpful and fits the bill well for the business traveler.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard W T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFollette, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel has wonderful facilities, a delicious breakfast and the rooms are quite comfortable. We experienced some minor problems--blinking red light would not shut off on the phone and one key would not work even when re-keyed. We have stayed here before and had wonderful experiences.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Art G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your letting other travelers know of your experience. I do apologize that we dropped the ball regarding servicing your guest room. We are addressing our communication issues as we speak. Thanks again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Hampton Inn Detroit / Northville on a few separate occasions, we have been quite happy with the quality of the rooms and the rates we were charged, the rooms have been clean and well appointed and the morning breakfast has been very good. If you have a need for a place to stay in the area, you should be happy with the Hampton.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for such a nice review! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

we always look for hampton inns when we travel....they are always affordable, clean and comfy. we always recommend the hampton inn to our friends and family. their beds are comfortable and we were very happy with the number of available outlets to charge our phones and tablets!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northville
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Novi
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at 14 Mile Road
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at ...
#1 of 1 in Commerce Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit Northville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Northville

Property: Hampton Inn Detroit Northville
Address: 20600 Haggerty Rd, Northville, MI 48167-1974
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Northville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Northville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn-Detroit/Northville has 124 deluxe guest rooms and is conveniently located on the southeast corner of Haggerty Rd. At 8 Mile. Within minutes of Novi, Livonia and Farmington Hills and only 7 miles from Suburban Collection Showplace. Downtown Detroit with 3 major casinos, Comerica Park, Ford Field and Joe Louis Arena is only 30 minutes via expressway. Shopping is within 5 miles of 2 major malls. Over 25 restaurants within a 3 mile radius, with choices from casual to fine dining. All rates include FREE breakfast, FREE wireless high-speed Internet, FREE local phone calls, FREE parking, FREE guest social on Tuesday and Wednesday from 5pm-7pm with food and refreshments and beautiful outdoor pool (opened seasonally). HHonors Rewards Program available. ADA compliant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Northville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville Hotel Northville
Hampton Inn Northville
Northville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing