We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northville
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
1 review
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Our only problem was the fact the room had double beds. A difficult sleep if you are used to queen accommodation. The rest of the place was excellent. The location was great. Close to shopping and a variety of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    115
    43
    19
    7
See reviews for
98
84
30
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Arthur was so friendly and welcoming at check-in! I hope everyone gets the same welcoming response when they arrive! The breakfast was great. A wide variety of items were available (pastries, oatmeal, cereal, waffles, eggs, breakfast meats) and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My stay at the Hampton in Novi, MI was a wonderful experience. Check-in and out for my group was quick and easy, even including the multiple billing per room. The location was near shopping and eating and close to the local conference center. My bed sleep well and all the accommodations were clean. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The price was excellent for the rooms and complimentary breakfast. I definitely would recommend others to stay there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel is in a good spot. If you forget something or run out, there is a Target and Meier in walking distance. There is a bar restaurant in the parking lot with is wonderful but we aware that the hours are not late so plan on being in bed by 10 or 11pm. A consistent knock on this place is that the pool is outside only and, in my experience, rarely open. I hope that they spend the dough and enclose the pool area to make it a better destination all 4 seasons of the year. Staff was friendly and welcoming and the room was...a hotel room. Hope it helps.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dermot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

With the exception of the small 70's style 17" TV with only 4-5 cable channels, the hotel was fine. I've stayed there before and it has always exceeded my expectations. This time, I think they dropped the ball.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gatordave007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thanks for the nice review, even though you had to suffer with a 19" television! We didn't communicate appropriately to all team members that the TV went out in the room you occupied and that we had to put a temporary TV in until the new one was delivered. We truly appreciate the complimentary review, even though we dropped the ball:-) Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The staff was very helpful and respectful. Our room was very clean and smelled fresh. The bathroom was well kept and clean. We stayed two nights and things were refreshed and cleaned the second day. I would definitely stay at a Hampton again if the location was right and it was within the budget.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to higlight your stay with us. We appreciate the nice comments! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swartz Creek, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My daughter and I stayed here after a very busy set up of a book fair, held annually near Novi. We stayed here and woke up the next morning rested and ready for the Book sale. I will probably stay here again next year. The breakfast was wonderful and kept me full most of the day. As a diabetic this was a wonderful amenity they offer. The blankets and pillows were exceptional, although the beds were quite hard. This Hotel was very quiet. We truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for such a nice review! We truly appreciate your letting other know of your great stay. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northville
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington Hills
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
2.1 mi away
Hospitality Hotel
Hospitality Hotel
#3 of 15 in Livonia
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit Northville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Northville

Property: Hampton Inn Detroit Northville
Address: 20600 Haggerty Rd, Northville, MI 48167-1974
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Northville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Northville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn-Detroit/Northville has 124 deluxe guest rooms and is conveniently located on the southeast corner of Haggerty Rd. At 8 Mile. Within minutes of Novi, Livonia and Farmington Hills and only 7 miles from Suburban Collection Showplace. Downtown Detroit with 3 major casinos, Comerica Park, Ford Field and Joe Louis Arena is only 30 minutes via expressway. Shopping is within 5 miles of 2 major malls. Over 25 restaurants within a 3 mile radius, with choices from casual to fine dining. All rates include FREE breakfast, FREE wireless high-speed Internet, FREE local phone calls, FREE parking, FREE guest social on Tuesday and Wednesday from 5pm-7pm with food and refreshments and beautiful outdoor pool (opened seasonally). HHonors Rewards Program available. ADA compliant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Northville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville Hotel Northville
Hampton Inn Northville
Northville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing