We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Planned an overnight getaway since my husband was in town for business. After dinner , the kids were excited to go swimming. Upon entering the pool area noticed it was closed for maintenance, We were informed by the front desk that the pool would be closed for a few days, We chose this hotel so that the kids could swim, now we are stuck entertaining them in the room. We will NOT go back. Wish we were informed prior to checking in that the pool was unavailable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherryp237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We do our best to please all of our guest. From time to time we experience issues behond our controll. This is unforturnate for you and us. We realize the guest love our amenities such as the pool and we do our best to keep it up and running 100% of the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Great location, rooms were nice and clean. Front desk staff was very pleasant, even the housekeeper was nice. The hotel breakfast was decent. The rooms are energy saving and they have updated key locks where you just swipe your key card across the front the lock.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your comment. We appreciate that you. Were glad you enjoyed all of your experience here with us. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed for two nights on a business trip to Novi. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. There is ample free parking and a Red Robin restaurant next door, but no restaurant in the hotel so no room service. There is a free breakfast, but the food was mediocre, at best, with the exceptions of the pancakes, which are made fresh by a self-serve machine, and cinnamon rolls. The hotel is about a mile from a shopping center with a Kroger's grocery, where I picked up some fresh fruit for my breakfast. All in all, a safe pick if you need to stay in or near Novi, but a car is an absolute must.

Room Tip: The walls are thin so ask for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebel-Yell-Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for your comment. We know how important it is to please our guests. We appreciate you for letting us know. See you next time your here in Novi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Family and I stayed here for one night and it was ok. Seemed to be clean, breakfast was good, everything worked. Not crazy about their energy-efficient lights but no big deal. Breakfast was more than adequate. The only negative is that the walls seemed very thin. We heard noises in the hall, from the ice machine and from our neighbors all night. The neighbors in the next room were especially noisy - they had a five-song romantic adventure, complete with awkward sounds - a lot.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michigantraveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

I would like to thank you for your comment. I would also like you to know that we do care about pleasing our guest 100% of the time. Im so sorry about your noise issue. We didnt please you 100% but , we hope you dont let this defer you from staying with us next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

... but we were warm and comfortable in this really nice hotel. The suite had plenty of room for all six of us and breakfast in the morning was more than we expected. We chose this hotel for it's location between Ann Arbour and Detroit and the driving worked out perfectly except for the snow and cold temperatures.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

We are glad you felt so warm and cozy here with us. It our mission to have all of our guest leave us with this feeling no matter what time of the year it is. Thanks for your feedback and we will see you again next time your in the Mertro Detroit Michigan area for an event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Been one night on business trip clean room standard holiday
Breakfast was not very big but worth the money
Good for business travelers
Located near big mall areas and as well cinemas and bars located few blocks away thta allow to spend some time in the evening

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank FABIOMTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing to stay at our property, we strive to provide you with a great experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My room was large and had working heating, AC and a big TV - all I needed. The bath was well equipped, large as well and clean - as well all I needed. Additionally, you'll get free Ethernet and/or WiFi, which was working like a charm in my room. I would recommend this hotel. The only thing what I thought is annoying is when I cannot let fresh air in the room. The windows are locked, so only the AC is able to take in "fresh" air.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OliverBGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to be a great hotel that guests love. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi

Address: 39675 W 12 Mile Rd, Novi, MI 48377-3605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Novi
Price Range: £67 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new hotel in Novi, Michigan is located a half-hour outside Detroit, at M-5 & 12 Mile Rd., the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Detroit Novi provides comfortable accommodations near many of suburban Detroit s best businesses & leisure attractions. Business travelers lodging in Novi, Michigan can enjoy our Novi, MI hotel convenient access to several convention & sports arenas including the Rock Financial Showplace, CompuWare Arena & Novi Ice Arena. Nearby businesses include; Nissan, Ryder, ITC, Bosch, Hewlett Packard & MI CAT. Additionally, this Novi hotel has a 24-hour business center & two meeting rooms. Avid shoppers will find several shopping centers within one mile of our Novi hotel near Detroit. The Twelve Oaks Mall & Novi Towne Center are all just a short drive away. Other Detroit - Novi attractions include the Detroit Casinos, Ford Field, Comerica Park, the Holocaust Memorial Center & Second City Comedy Nightclub. While lodging in Novi, Michigan, you can stay connected with the free HSIA & you can enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast bar. Keep up your workout routines with the indoor pool & a well-equipped fitness center. On your next trip to the Detroit area, come Stay Smart at our new Novi, MI hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Detroit-Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing