We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here one nite with our team while in town for a tournament. The double bed room was adequate for my family of four. The staff was accommodating to our group and I would stay here again. My only complaint was the noise coming from the kitchen area in the early morning before breakfast our room was right next door (rm 108). Good thing we had an 8am game. The room was beautifully decorated but there was no fridge or microwave which was a bummer as we would have like to have it to keep drinks cold. There was an ice machine close by that we used instead. Overall it was a lovely stay, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Went for one night with my mom and daughter for a shopping trip. Nicely close to many stores and malls. Room was spacious and clean. Very comfortable beds and linens. Front desk giirl was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok pretty typical for this type of hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsbondy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Not sure why all the negative reviews as of late but we had no issues with our stay. Stayed here on points during a recent trip to MI for pleasure. Our check in was fine and the desk clerk was knowledgeable, very friendly and greeted me as a platinum member. Our room was large (two queen beds and a sofa bed) modern and very clean. The pool and fitness area was well kept and clean, pool was not extremely good for children as it was not very deep. Breakfast had a decent amount of items both hot and cold with a pancake machine (my son liked them. The hot items were not so good however but I have had that issue with HIE and presume it is a brand issue. Eggs are not real nor good, although the biscuits and sausage gravy was. We had no issue with the internet or the water in the room as noted by other guests. I would return here again if staying in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianFlatlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you so much for your comment. We are proud of our Holiday Inn Express in Novi. We are glad to work here and it shows. We love being Great Hostels guest Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Cetainly an express hotel. Lobby if you want to call it a lobby can fit maybe 10 guest maximum at a time. Manager on staff when we checked in looked and acted to be about 16 years old. The rooms are your normal Holiday Inn express rooms, Small, no desk to work at, only a small round table with uncomfortable seating. When the toilet flushes on the floor above it sounds like it is coming through the walls!! Free Internet, enough outlets, and fairly clean. The hotel really needs to use fabric softner in there laundry, the beds had so much static in them it was uncomfortable to sleep. The bathrooms are small with no exhaust fans and small round toilets? The breakfast had a very small selection and the taste was not good to say the least. Only a one night stay. If I would have had to stay longer I would have found a different hotel.
I would not recomend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry that your experience at our property was less than optimal. Be assured that we value all comments and make every effort to train our staff to make the guest experience a pleasant one. This is a on-going process in our effort to strive for professionalism

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Not happy, not happy at all. I booked my room about a week ago, rate listed was $106 per night. Checked tonight, room rate had increased to 149 per night. Contacted the hotel, they told me rates were subject to change,,,,,even with a reservation?. That is a contract, and they broke it. Seems they found out about the nearby convention and when others starting making reservations, they upped the price based on availablity. HIE just lost a corporate traveller. Booked another room 40 minutes away at a Comfort Inn. It's not just the rate change, it is the principle.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank michigander311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

We are very sorry that your experience at our property was less than optimal. Be assured that we value all comments and make every effort to train our staff to make the guest experience a pleasant one. This is an on-going process in our effort to strive for perfection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Planned an overnight getaway since my husband was in town for business. After dinner , the kids were excited to go swimming. Upon entering the pool area noticed it was closed for maintenance, We were informed by the front desk that the pool would be closed for a few days, We chose this hotel so that the kids could swim, now we are stuck entertaining them in the room. We will NOT go back. Wish we were informed prior to checking in that the pool was unavailable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherryp237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We do our best to please all of our guest. From time to time we experience issues behond our controll. This is unforturnate for you and us. We realize the guest love our amenities such as the pool and we do our best to keep it up and running 100% of the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Great location, rooms were nice and clean. Front desk staff was very pleasant, even the housekeeper was nice. The hotel breakfast was decent. The rooms are energy saving and they have updated key locks where you just swipe your key card across the front the lock.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your comment. We appreciate that you. Were glad you enjoyed all of your experience here with us. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi

Address: 39675 W 12 Mile Rd, Novi, MI 48377-3605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Novi
Price Range: £67 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new hotel in Novi, Michigan is located a half-hour outside Detroit, at M-5 & 12 Mile Rd., the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Detroit Novi provides comfortable accommodations near many of suburban Detroit s best businesses & leisure attractions. Business travelers lodging in Novi, Michigan can enjoy our Novi, MI hotel convenient access to several convention & sports arenas including the Rock Financial Showplace, CompuWare Arena & Novi Ice Arena. Nearby businesses include; Nissan, Ryder, ITC, Bosch, Hewlett Packard & MI CAT. Additionally, this Novi hotel has a 24-hour business center & two meeting rooms. Avid shoppers will find several shopping centers within one mile of our Novi hotel near Detroit. The Twelve Oaks Mall & Novi Towne Center are all just a short drive away. Other Detroit - Novi attractions include the Detroit Casinos, Ford Field, Comerica Park, the Holocaust Memorial Center & Second City Comedy Nightclub. While lodging in Novi, Michigan, you can stay connected with the free HSIA & you can enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast bar. Keep up your workout routines with the indoor pool & a well-equipped fitness center. On your next trip to the Detroit area, come Stay Smart at our new Novi, MI hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Detroit-Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing