We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service, Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Service, Clean Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Ashley at the front desk was amazing, she went above and beyond to help me with a printing problem and kept smiling. All staff were gracious and even the guests at this place seemed to go out of their way to hold doors, smile, etc. Perhaps the desk attitude was catching, I don't know. Quiet, clean, nice finishes in this newer hotel. One caveat for all HGIs - the breakfast is not free unless you specifically arrange for a deal when you reserve, and the beds have an odd sleep system that requires you to lift the bottom sheet and find the hidden comfort dial on the mattress. I like their beds, but unless you know this secret you might be uncomfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michigantraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    133
    29
    8
    13
See reviews for
109
61
21
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

This was a nice, clean hotel. The rooms were a nice size. The bathroom area was above average...not too spectacular. The breakfast was rather expensive. The taste was decent. The display of fruits in the morning was nice. The breakfast area was comfortable and modern. The rooms were cleaned daily. I had no complaints about the service staff at all. The hotel is directly in front of a mall and near the Highway. Great place for families, minus the cost for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorpark, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

The big miss: my scheduled wake-up call did not materialize either of the two days I was there. Have a backup.

This is a predictable HGI (as most of them are.) Staff is friendly and helpful. My double-bedded room was reasonably spacious with a small refrigerator and microwave, a well-lit workspace, and a chair with an ottoman and small table in the corner. Internet access is free, and basically fast and reliable (though streaming video proved a bit much.) The bathroom had generous counter space, and amenities included soap and Bath and Body Works shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. The beds are adjustable for their level of firmness.

There is a business center with two computers and a printer.

The restaurant serves the standard breakfast buffet and a better dinner menu than many others of the chain, as well as a decent variety of wines. Service is friendly if slow; there isn't a lot of staff and it's hit and miss if anyone is on the floor to see you sit down. You will find coffee in the mornings and fruit-infused water and cookies in the evening.

The fitness center includes two treadmills, an elliptical machine, a recumbent bike, a weight bench, and a rack of free weights. Water is from a fountain so be sure to bring a bottle to fill. The cardio machines have video screens, and earbuds are provided. The treadmills were in different stages of disrepair when I tried them (the programming on one, the video on the other.)

There's a smoking area outside

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DebbiesOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

I would definitely recommend this Hilton Garden Inn to others. It was in a very convenient location surrounded by a lot of restaurants and shopping. The hotel was clean, comfortable, roomy and everyone was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robinrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAMBURG, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We were traveling through Michigan to Mackinac island. We spent two nights here while visiting the Henry Ford museum. This is a hotel with great facilities and a very friendly staff. It is located near restaurants, shopping and is easy off/on I-96.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

This Hilton was Clean, comfortable with warm colors. Bed was soft and comfortable. The shower was large and bright as well as the furniture was comfortable. I will most definately stay at this Hilton Gardens again when I need to visit for business.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Annette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerritos, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

It was very good experience, very convinient and enjoyed every minute of our stay..I have nothing to add.I have nothing to add.I have nothing to add.I have nothing to add.I have nothing to add.I have nothing to add.I have nothing to add.I have nothing to add.I have nothing to add.I have nothing to add.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gummadi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
0.7 mi away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Address: 27355 Cabaret Drive, Novi, MI 48377
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Novi
#1 Business Hotel in Novi
#2 Green Hotel in Novi
#3 Family Hotel in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located mid-way between Detroit and Ann Arbor, the Hilton Garden Inn Novi Detroit hotel in Novi, Michigan is convenient to all major expressways and for visits to Rock Financial Showplace, Twelve Oaks Mall, and the Detroit Zoo. Guest rooms offer a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary high-speed Internet Access. The property also features on-site dining, an indoor pool, and whirlpool. Japanese breakfast, TV Japan, and Japanese Newspapers are also available at this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi Hotel Novi
Hilton Garden Inn Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing