We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed here last weekend while in town with the wife for the night. Excellent hotel. Great location within walking distance of great restaurants and entertainment. Right next to indoor go carts, a Lucky Strike bowling alley and much more. I usually go to Novi once a year with the wife for her work and we always stay somewhere else. I will now be staying here when in town. The hotel staff was ver friendly and the hotel was clean. Didn't spend a whole lot of time there. But would suggest this place to anyone. Right across the street from a mall. The room was very clean. The air conditioner had a issue it was really noisy. But nothing that was make or break. Stay here

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    139
    29
    8
    13
See reviews for
109
67
22
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Pros: Excellent hotel with nice, clean, spacious rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful, one of the housekeeping staff even smiled and greeted me like she was part of the welcoming committee. It was nice, it made the environment pleasant and relaxed. The gym is small but clean and sufficient. Safe neighborhood right next to restaurants and shopping. Great DoD discount. The breakfast (though not free) looked good but I didn't eat there. Cons: The lobby has an odd, unpleasant smell but I didn't hang out there for long anyway.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thank_G0d_its_Friday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White River Junction, Vermont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was a nice stay, everything was as it should be, I was here in Detroit on business and when I arrived at 11:30pm I was greeted very graciously, My room was comfortable and the breakfast was very nice, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carmen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biella, Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I have been in Novi several times for business and tried few hotels on the area: this is worth of coming back. Clean and spacious rooms, bathroom with real shower 6 feet long and friendly staff. American breakfasts is 10,95 $ cooked to order, continental is 8,47$

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgraglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. Beds are adjustable from firm to soft with just a flip. Front desk very pleasant and kind. Disappointed that breakfast wasn't included. Area has many restaurants within walking distance. Safe area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthington, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I am a Hilton Honors member and although I have stayed at many other types of Hilton brand hotels, this was my first Hilton Garden and I was very pleased. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and having the restaurant and bar was a very needed amenity after a long day of traveling. We frequently stay in Hampton Inns when driving, which are very nice, but I will be choosing Hilton Gardens more often based on this experience. We had to stay at another hotel in Detroit the next night for a wedding and the contrast with the two couldn't be greater with this Hilton Garden being by far the best of the two. When we return to visit our family here, this is our new home away from home.

Green Features: They make a point of being environmentally friendly with keys that must be in the room to keep the lights on and a policy of only changing linens every 3 days unless requested. I am impressed with their efforts.
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smmiller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Ashley at the front desk was amazing, she went above and beyond to help me with a printing problem and kept smiling. All staff were gracious and even the guests at this place seemed to go out of their way to hold doors, smile, etc. Perhaps the desk attitude was catching, I don't know. Quiet, clean, nice finishes in this newer hotel. One caveat for all HGIs - the breakfast is not free unless you specifically arrange for a deal when you reserve, and the beds have an odd sleep system that requires you to lift the bottom sheet and find the hidden comfort dial on the mattress. I like their beds, but unless you know this secret you might be uncomfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michigantraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Address: 27355 Cabaret Dr, Novi, MI 48377-3324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Novi
#1 Business Hotel in Novi
#2 Green Hotel in Novi
#3 Family Hotel in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located mid-way between Detroit and Ann Arbor, the Hilton Garden Inn Novi Detroit hotel in Novi, Michigan is convenient to all major expressways and for visits to Rock Financial Showplace, Twelve Oaks Mall, and the Detroit Zoo. Guest rooms offer a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary high-speed Internet Access. The property also features on-site dining, an indoor pool, and whirlpool. Japanese breakfast, TV Japan, and Japanese Newspapers are also available at this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi Hotel Novi
Hilton Garden Inn Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing