We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden, Novi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Hilton Garden, Novi”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

A good value business style hotel near to an excellent conference facility. It was clean and pleasant and has good local access to high quality restaurants and roads. It is well positioned for travel around the Detroit area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    136
    29
    8
    13
See reviews for
109
63
22
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The pool area needs to be updated and repaired. Rust stains in the pool and hottub was dirty. Beer bottles were left in the parking lot close to the front entrance of the hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious, but very thin walls. Hotel cleaning staff woke us up early by knocking on the door.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lorie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Great location for dining, entertainment and shopping. Across the street from Fountain Walk and just a few blocks from Twelve Oaks Mall. Very clean and excellent staff. Beds were a little hard for our liking. Would still recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Our room was new, large & clean. Beds and bedding very good. Towels were large and new. I judge places by the cleanliness of their floors, and every floor surface was very clean! The in room coffee, microwave and refrigerator are a nice addition to the room. The room was very and comfortable. Just what we needed. We asked for a 1:00pm checkout, and there was no problem. Had a lovely continental breakfast ($7.00), but it was worth it. This is a great brand!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamRug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Great staff, very friendly and helpful, new and modern rooms. I was very comfortable with with my family. I would stay here again in a heart beat. Close to everything that I needed. Very well run indeed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed here last weekend while in town with the wife for the night. Excellent hotel. Great location within walking distance of great restaurants and entertainment. Right next to indoor go carts, a Lucky Strike bowling alley and much more. I usually go to Novi once a year with the wife for her work and we always stay somewhere else. I will now be staying here when in town. The hotel staff was ver friendly and the hotel was clean. Didn't spend a whole lot of time there. But would suggest this place to anyone. Right across the street from a mall. The room was very clean. The air conditioner had a issue it was really noisy. But nothing that was make or break. Stay here

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Pros: Excellent hotel with nice, clean, spacious rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful, one of the housekeeping staff even smiled and greeted me like she was part of the welcoming committee. It was nice, it made the environment pleasant and relaxed. The gym is small but clean and sufficient. Safe neighborhood right next to restaurants and shopping. Great DoD discount. The breakfast (though not free) looked good but I didn't eat there. Cons: The lobby has an odd, unpleasant smell but I didn't hang out there for long anyway.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thank_G0d_its_Friday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
0.7 mi away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Address: 27355 Cabaret Dr, Novi, MI 48377-3324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Novi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Novi
#2 Green Hotel in Novi
#3 Family Hotel in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located mid-way between Detroit and Ann Arbor, the Hilton Garden Inn Novi Detroit hotel in Novi, Michigan is convenient to all major expressways and for visits to Rock Financial Showplace, Twelve Oaks Mall, and the Detroit Zoo. Guest rooms offer a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary high-speed Internet Access. The property also features on-site dining, an indoor pool, and whirlpool. Japanese breakfast, TV Japan, and Japanese Newspapers are also available at this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi Hotel Novi
Hilton Garden Inn Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing