We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
mogadore, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our family loved our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Novi Michigan.Very very friendly happy helpful staff Beautiful lobby and rooms were very well maintained. Close to many restaurants and attractions, we will be staying again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    143
    31
    9
    13
See reviews for
114
69
23
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Clean Rooms !! Excellent Staff throughout property. Wonderful food staff, caring and attentive. This has been my BEST Property that we have visited in years. Being a mobility impaired traveler, my every need was anticipated and taken care of. Best nights sleep at a hotel in years. If I were able to give this property a 5 Diamond Rating, I would. I recommend this property to any traveler on business or pleasure. Excellent food preparation and delivery. Close to freeways and major shopping. We will return for future visits to this area.

Room Tip: Book on the internet for best rates.
See more room tips
Green Features: If I were able to give this property a 5 Diamond Rating, I would. I recommend this property to any traveler on business or pleasure.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hfwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed three nights and the Hotel meet all of my needs. The breakfast was good and I eat dinner one night in the hotel which meet all of my needs. The hotel staff offered me to complementary bottles of water upon my arrival. I would stay again if my travels requires me to return to Detroit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stevens L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendota Heights, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I found the hotel to be very clean, modern appearance and furnishings, and the hotel staff was very friendly. I had the best night sleep at a hotel in a long time with the mattress firmness selector to my comfort level. The breakfast buffet was plentiful plus their were options for request to order eggs/omelets. I had dinner at the bar and found the service and food to be excellent after a long day. The fitness room was well maintained and had nice equipment. I loved that it was on the main level and I could look into the pool area and outside.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Your hotel catered to our basketball team with great efficiency. We were pleased with our stay there. I loved the fact that I could adjust the heat/cool system in our room. The cleaning staff did a great job after our first night there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, GA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Room/Front/others are clean and well maintained. Staff are friendly and easy to work with. Breakfast has not much selection but have facililty of serving by order. good for providing Japanese food for breakfact and also Japanese paper.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Satoru D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My family was attending a funeral in the area and I added this to the comments during online reservation. They made our stay wonderful by upgrading our room to a suite, providing a pack-and-play for our baby, and giving the family free cook to order breakfast. The staff is friendly and the entire hotel is very tidy, including the room. It was also in great proximity to the mall and interstate. Thanks for the great stay HGI!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
0.7 mi away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Address: 27355 Cabaret Dr, Novi, MI 48377-3324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Novi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Novi
#2 Green Hotel in Novi
#3 Family Hotel in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located mid-way between Detroit and Ann Arbor, the Hilton Garden Inn Novi Detroit hotel in Novi, Michigan is convenient to all major expressways and for visits to Rock Financial Showplace, Twelve Oaks Mall, and the Detroit Zoo. Guest rooms offer a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary high-speed Internet Access. The property also features on-site dining, and an indoor pool. Japanese breakfast, TV Japan, and Japanese Newspapers are also available at this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi Hotel Novi
Hilton Garden Inn Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing