We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
360
164
37
9
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
164
37
9
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel movie theater business or pleasure the staff was great definitely stay here again breakfast staff pleasant stay restaurant staff twelve oaks mall restaurants and shopping room service novi area desk staff very clean hotel beds were very comfortable the breakfast area checking out
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Staying here for three nights right now. Average hotel facility. There is a small pool, small gym (dumbells only for resistance training), laundry facilities, good sized parking lot, good location, good wifi connection.
Room was standard. I didn't like the fact that the doors were very tight/noisy. We were afraid that our child would wake up everytime someone came in the room or used the washroom (room 111).
The hotel really shines on service by the staff. You can tell that the management is doing a good job here. They staff have been helpful with many requests and advice.
The location is near the 12 Oaks crossing shopping/entertainment area (Chuck E Cheese for kids!) and teh 12 Oaks shopping mall.
The only thing that would have my stay perfect would have been complimentary breakfast (i'm used to hampton inn!)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

From the moment you walk in the door you feel as though you have arrived at a beach resort. Coastal blue and taupe color everywhere. Very soothing. Customer service was top-notch!!! Everyone there went above and beyond to assist our family as well as many others staying at the hotel during our stay. Breakfast was wonderful. Fresh, hot, and plentiful. Our room was clean to perfection. If you are in the detroit area this is a must stay! The only con is at ALL HILTON GARDEN INN HOTELS they have memory foam beds. They are brick hard. But when you wake up in the morning you feel good and well rested because your body conforms to the foam. So if your looking for that plush fall in to feathers type of bed...this hotel is not for you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YOSHEM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Good, clean, newer facility Good, clean, newer facility Good, clean, newer facility Good, clean, newer facility Good, clean, newer facility Good, clean, newer facility Good, clean, newer facility Good, clean, newer facility Good, clean, newer facility Good, clean, newer facility

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

It's the third year in a row that I stay at this hotel when I visi the Novi area for bussiness and I'm glad to say that every time it's just better.The staff is always kind and supportive and ready to help you whit every single detail.

Breakfast is a top and the dinner staff makes you feel welcome and at home. Every year I go back to Novi, I'll plan to stay in there.

If I can have a constructive comment it is that the need to improve the sound reduction walls because sometimes when there are kids around running you can feel like they are next to you in the room.

Room Tip: All rooms I've stayed in are high quality
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabriel_Gecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGINoviGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review –. I am glad that you had an enjoyable experience and cannot wait to host you when your travel plans bring you back to Novi in the future.

Bill Holper, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at this location when visiting our daughter in the area. The hotel is very clean, beds are very comfortable and overall the hotel is quiet. We were concerned about noise when one evening we saw a hotel birthday party being held down the hall from us. However, we did not hear any noise after 10:00. Very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews