We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Food”
Review of Steve & Rocky's

Steve & Rocky's
Reserve with OpenTable
Steve & Rocky's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 194 Restaurants in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American, French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Novi Road
San Fran
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Local Food”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I ate here for lunch and it was a good local experience. I had yesterday's soup which was a cheddar soup with great flavor and consistency. The meatloaf was nice and moist with a great light density.

Definitely recommend this location for a traditional american dinner for business.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank semimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    97
    32
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Bloomfield, Michigan, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“You would be hard pressed to find a better lunch”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I generally have lunch there 2 - 3 times each month. Service is relatively good even during peak times. Can be a bit noisy - reserve a corner table if you are looking for a little quiet.
My recommendation is the perch fillets over spinach, but the salmon is also quite good. The meat loaf and also the "box lunch" options are also good and vary from day to day. .
Figure to pay $10.-13 for lunch per person and a bit more if you add any of their yummy deserts and coffee.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanwood, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Used to be a go to place, now we won't be going back”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We have been dining at Steve and Rocky's for many years, we moved out of the area for a time so there was a lengthy hiatus in that time, but at least several times a year. Our last visit was OUR LAST VISIT. The quality of the food and the limited range of selections does not warrant the price, almost everything is obscured by sauces (our server mentioned this as well). And, it did not help our overall experience that our server was more interested in conversing with other patrons than handling the needs of all of her patrons, we were served our meal and left with nothing to drink during our meal for far too long, it was not until I got up and went to retrieve the drinks we had ordered when our meal was delivered that the service finally decided she should get back to work. There are many other equally nice restaurants in the area, in the future we will be getting to know some of them better and Steve and Rocky's is just a memory.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Somewhat disappointed”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was our second time in Steve & Rocky's and we were disappointed with the taste and quality of food. Our first time was many years ago, just as this restaurant opened and what we remembered from years ago, was not there. Three out of our five meals were too salty. All you could taste in my salmon and my husband's perch was salt. The sauteed scallops carbonara would have been delicious if again, there was not so much salt in it. Filet mignon was very tasty but not the best cut of meat. Service was very good and the meal came in a very timely fashion.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antypody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gabby is the sweetest and the bestest server. Ever ”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Gabby is the sweetest restaurant server I have seen in a long time. She has the right personality for the job. Her recommendations were absolutely delicious. The food is great and Gabby is superb!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Jay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Steve & Rocky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing