We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My home away from home for me and A Fido too”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites - Novi
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My home away from home for me and A Fido too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

I stay here often when visiting family and I have to say this hotel is GREAT! I travel alone a lot and I feel very secure staying here without hubby, Kim the wonderful front desk lady even asked if I prefer a second floor vs first floor room! I usually get the queen suite since I get a great military discount and this is one of the few hotels I stay at where you constantly see people cleaning the common areas, windows, etc.
Across the street is a Krogers, restaurants, gym (they will give day passes, anytime fitness, great staff there too) and the hotel is located near I-96. This is an excellent hotel to stay at if you have a dog, plenty of walking areas and walking nature paths around the hospital, built on an old golf course grounds so there is lots of nice dog area! Sets back off the main drag so no noise issues.
The breakfast buffet is better than average and on tues, weds, thurs nights they have a salad bar/pizza bar or the likes. each room has a stove, pans, dishes, dishwasher, refrigerator, towels, etc. microwave. very nice. pool, hottub very nice n clean too! used exercise room on occasions but go to gym across the street. there are washers n dryers at no charge next to exercise room on the first floor.
only bad thing is the sign for advertising is VERY hard to see from main drag..I lived here for years before I realized this was here :( thought it was part of the hospital! A hidden gem!
Kim is super and very nice and helpful, but so is all the staff...thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluesky t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    45
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
92
39
19
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Lorne,Ontario
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

Great staff, rooms, and service. Within minutes to shopping and restaurants. Well maintained. A good breakfast is provided. I would recommend for business or vacation travel. Free parking with lots of spots and no noise issues with traffic or guests/staff.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knitpik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, IN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

I write this review at the end of our two night stay while I watch my kids in the pool. There are no bad things to say about this hotel. There are two things that I wish were different and one of them can't be fixed. The thing that can be immediately improved is the fitness center. There is enough room to improve the type and quality of equipment and to increase the resistence training equipment. There is a television, plentiful towels and supplies and lots of floor space. The room itself is easily accessible and is very, very clean.

The thing that can't be changed is the seating area space for breakfast. The design of the breakfast area is small which I suspect is not an issue during the business week, but was cramped for a weekend full of soccer families.

Now, the good stuff (and there is a lot of good stuff). We checked in Friday evening about 9:00 and were met by a very pleasant desk clerk who got us checked-in and squared away immediately. I was very pleased that he asked for my government ID because that doesn't happen as often as it should. We got the exact room we reserved and the room was prepared properly and smelled fresh. The suite/room was two "queen" beds and a pullout sofa bed. Be advised that these "queen" are double beds that the hotel industry has renamed (no matter what any hotel says, a bed that only fits two regular pillows is a double). There is a full-size refridgerator, a two-burner electric stove and a full-power microwave. The kitchen has all of the dishes and cookware necessary for extended stays. There are two flat screen televisions and a nicely sized storage closet in the room. One very nice thing about this property is that there is a seperate storage area available for right down the hall from the room itssel. All parts of the room were not just clean, but immaculate. no dust on the baseboards, no cobwebs or dirt buildup in the tiled areas. When you travel as much as we do, this is something that is to be celebrated when you find it because it doesn't happen often. The room was quiet and we had access to the outdoor parking lot and our car via a secured indoor stairway.

The breakfast area, as mentioned above, is smallish. However, everything else about the food service was top-notch! The quality and variety of what was available was excellent. Everything that was supposed to be hot was and everything was fresh. Saturday's main course was scrambled eggs, link sauage and hashbrowns and Sunday's was scrambled eggs, sliced ham and cottage fried potatoes. There is a waffle maker, breads and pastries, oatmeal, canned fruits, hard boiled eggs, yogurts and fresh fruit. There was plenty of variety to satisfy everyone who was there looking for food. The two ladies happily working to keep everything filled and fresh were awesome. Always smiling and always happy despite being very, very busy.

There is a free laundry facility available and located near the free business center. We didn't use either, but I wouldn't hesitate if I needed them. The pool area, like every other place, is squeaky clean. There is a pulic shower facility adjacent to the pool and restrooms, a hot tub and the pool. No mold or mildew anywhere. The pool is 31/2 feet deep in the shallow end and 5 feet at the deep end. Both the hot tub and the pool have mechanical assisit devices to help those with special needs get in and out of the water. According to all of the kids, the pool is appropriately chlorinated so the water is clear without an overwhelming smell of bleach and no complaints about burning eyes.

We were in this area for a soccer tournament at the Total Sports Complex Wixom. There are a couple of hotels that are about 5 minutes closer to that complex, but this hotel and everything is has to offer is the only place we'll stay whenever we get back this way. It really has been a pleasant experience to stay here and I look forward to coming back.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank crazydadusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

The staffs are very nice and friendy. The room is clean and neat. This is the first time I stayed at the Staybridge suites and it gave me a very good impression. The breakfast and the social time snacks are very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FourE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

The room was Clean, the beds were comfortable, and the one bedroom suite was fairly priced. The staff was courteous and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: If you need ice, turn on the ice-maker which is located in the freezer portion of the refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank possum5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen Park, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed for leisure. It's in a great location! Close to 12 oaks and all of the other shopping in the Novi area! This is the 3rd Staybridge that I've been to and they have WON ME OVER<3 The rooms are so nice, and comfy. The area was quite and safe!! We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. It's indoors which was nice and it was super clean! It was deep as well which was nice from the standard 4ft. Leann at check in was great! Very nice staff at this hotel!! I wish I would have remembered the ladies name I had talked to in the morning too, I'd like to give her a shout out! You can tell they all take pride in this place, and I would come back again and again! Thanks for a great stay Novi SBS!!

Also they have the sundown meals, but we went out to eat. And breakfast in the morning was excellent. =]

Room Tip: Rooms on the highest floor, west side/pool side. Quiet and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mama_moritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

Every part of the experience was wonderful! The staff who made our reservation, when we checked, when asked for special consideration, they were all friendly, helpful and personable. We had trouble figuring out the DVD remote and help arrived in moments. The weekday afternoon social hour was excellent and enough food to be dinner. Breakfast was fantastic and beautifully presented. The accommodations were wonderful, the kitchen supplied with everything we needed. I don't know how they could improve the experience. I1 will look for these hotels everywhere I go

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izzyandisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
2.5 mi away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites - Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites - Novi

Property: Staybridge Suites - Novi
Address: 27000 Providence Pkwy, Novi, MI 48374-1210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Novi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Novi
#5 Business Hotel in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites - Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Detroit - Novi, Michigan Extended Stay Hotels, Corporate Lodging, Long Term Stay, Relocations, Temporary Housing, Training Groups Situated on the Providence Park Campus, Staybridge Suites Detroit - Novi/Wixom is an upscale extended stay hotel with easy access to the many businesses and attractions in Novi, Wixom, Detroit, Plymouth, Livonia, Southfield, Canton, Farmington Hills, West Bloomfield, Ann Arbor, and Brighton. Our well appointed suites are designed to provide a friendly, warm, and homelike environment. All guest suites feature a kitchen with full sized refrigerator, microwave, stove top, dishwasher, private bathrooms, 42" flat panel HD televisions and more. Housekeeping services are provided Monday through Friday. Our hotel is staffed 24 hours, every day. We offer thoughtful complimentary amenities such as hot breakfast in the morning, wireless and wired Internet access, a complimentary evening social featuring appetizers, salads and soft drinks every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. Our hotel also has a business center, fitness center, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, guest laundry room, barbeque grills, and basketball court. Staybridge Suites Novi is your home away from home, we pride ourselves in treating guests like members of our family. Guests can enjoy shopping at nearby Twelve Oaks Mall or boating and recreation at Metro Park. Attend events at Suburban Collection Showplace, less than 1 mi. From the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites - Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites - Novi Hotel Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing