We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites - Novi
Nearby Hotels
US$191
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$117
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$120
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$113
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
168
46
14
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
46
14
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryseparate bedroomqueen suitedvd playerhard boiled eggsan extended staysmall apartmenthot tubmiso soup and riceoatmealgreat bedvisiting familyother hotelstwo night staythe hotel offerseasy accessfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Spent the night at Staybridge, Novi. Rooms are very nicely appointed. Liked the fact that the living area and bedroom were separate. We went into Novi, Twelve Oaks, and just wanted to come back to hotel to use pool and hot tub so we picked up dinner and had dinner in the room as there were dishes, silver and wine glasses in room. The hotel itself is very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Pool and jacuzzi area clean and warm. Breakfast was great! So much more than other hotels we have stayed. We really enjoyed our stay. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morewine81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

we recently visited this hotel for our girls Midget aged hockey team. They were extremely accomodating, had a great hot breakfast, even opened it a bit early so the team could eat before leaving for our game. Mary Beth Miller, was awesome, they are #1 in their market and it's easy to see why. We would stay here again, and would definitely recommend it for families or sports teams. Good central location to get to the rinks used for tournaments in the area.

Room Tip: not many elevators so they are in use a lot, try to get a room away from them. From many rooms it's quite a walk to the pool so bring crocs or something for that.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottawalovethesouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

If you are looking for a fantastic hotel in the suburbs of Detroit, be sure to explore the Staybridge Suites in Novi, Michigan.
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights starting Oct. 8, 2013 and definitely recommend it. The down to earth, homey feeling of the employees made our stay
exceptional and we will return again. Your large indoor pool and whirlpool is fantastic, along with your breakfast and your 5:30-7:30 social which consists of a salad and
either pizza, pulled pork sandwiches, etc. Our room had a kitchenette and a separate bedroom and although this hotel caters to extended stay guests,
it served us more than well!!! The entire staff makes you feel like “family.” In particular, we would like to thank LeAnn Fook at the front desk who
welcomed us with a smile and great sense of humor. David Hotycki, General Manager, who we met in the pool area and acts as one of the “family”.
Elaine, the head housekeeper who wants all her rooms to be in tip top shape which we found to be true. Arnie, the maintenance engineer who takes his job seriously and made
us feel welcome and as a retired maintenance employee for a school and a hotel, found your hotel to be one of the best maintained. To Tara in the kitchen who always had a smile and was available to assist us during breakfast and the social. To Kim, front desk, who went
out of her way to look up activities in the area for us. We just can’t say enough about this hotel---it is awesome! We will return and recommend it. Thank you very much for a perfect stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are easily accessible to the breakfast area and to the pool area. Suites are large and like little apartments. They also have a great kitchenette.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4timesmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My family of 5 with 3 teens stayed here one night while in town for the RV show. I'm glad we stayed here. Even though I was more impressed with pictures of a nearby hotel that was a little cheaper, it didn't include breakfast like the Staybridge did and we couldn't have purchased breakfast for 5 people for less than $15. The hotel was wonderful--rooms very spacious and clean; staff friendly and attentive; warm pool. My only complaints would be the limited seating at breakfast (food and selection was very good) and the tight tub/toilet area (because of the door). Otherwise our stay was wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THeinze71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbsnovi, General Manager at Staybridge Suites - Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for the great review! I need to update our pictures on here, our main website has updated pictures. Breakfast area is small, it is designed for the extended stay nature of our hotel. Guests are always welcome to take a tray of items to their room to enjoy during their stay. Will keep this in mind for any future lobby renovation plans. Look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here on a one day trip to Detroit. It only took about 1/2 an hour to get to the things we were doing in Detroit proper and really enjoyed the peace and quiet of this location. Our suite was comfortable and we enjoyed the weekday dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marionb10513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews