We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites - Novi
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2010

This hotel FAR EXCEEDED my expectations! We had a family wedding in Livonia, MI. I have been almost paranoid about Bedbugs and was well-prepared to do an inspection and brought bedbug bags with me and everything. There was no need at this hotel. It was SPOTLESS! First, the mattress is encased in a cloth, zippered bag. then when I saw spare linens in the closet in 'bedbug' bags I was VERY IMPRESSED! Also the hotel clerk told me they had just been inspected and I had nothing to worry about. She was right! The room was perfect. Also the tags had been removed from the towels---you only see that in high-end hotels. The towels were soft and didn't smell like dryer sheets either. The bed was very comfortable and you get your choice of foam or feather pillows. The kitchenette was fully stocked as well with new dishes and pots & pans. The FREE Breakfast was PHENOMENAL! Waffles, oatmeal as well as your usual pastries, cereal, juices, milk, scrambled eggs, sausage, boiled eggs, and some things of a Japanese flavor. The ENTIRE staff was very friendly, too. Kristina (night clerk) was over-the-top with Customer Service! I'd stay there again in a MINUTE!

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 2ndchildhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2010

Excellent hotel for Business and family stay, good deals if you are staying long, The staff is very friendly and professional, The breakfast is amazing and of course for those without a car there is Free shuttle, free internet - Overall one of the best hotels around this area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank venuscindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

2 month long stay. Very quiet - great location. Friendly staff. I recommend this for business, family or long term stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxx60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

This place was awesome! We needed a place to stay the night before the Lion's game in Detroit. We decided to look for a place near Novi, so mommy could do some shopping before the game. Well, this place more than fit the bill. The room had everything we could ever need! It was comfortable, well lit and spacious. The business center, work out room and pool were also exceptional. The staff were also quite friendly. The only problem we had was that we only stayed one night. I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesweetestlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Stayed here for three nights with three friends in a suite with 2 queen beds. The amenities were great - we didn't use the cooktop but it was nice to have dishes and a refrigerator to stash our snacks. We had room for the four of us to sit in the living room area, and there were TVs in both the bedroom (with a DVD player!) and the living room. The room was very clean (with the exception of the greasy bottom of one dish in the cupboard) and well appointed - even the soap and the shampoo were high quality. Breakfast was the best I've had in this class of hotel - we could make fresh waffles, they had eggs, breakfast meat and potatoes daily, along with the usual cold options, juices, milk and coffee. The staff were friendly and very accomodating - late check out was no problem and they allowed us to keep a chair from the dining room in our room for the duration of our stay (we played some board games and needed one more chair.) If I were staying in Novi again I would stay here without question. Fantastic place!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tall_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

My wife and I had a house fire which forced us to find local accommodations that would suite our lifestyle. With my wife being in a motorized wheelchair 24/7, our options were limited. Or so we thought!

We ended up staying at a hotel that treated us poorly, and we ended up with a lot a problems. Until we found Staybridge Suites and their WONDERFUL and FLAWLESS customer service saved us from drowning in the ocean!

We stayed at Staybridge for 8 months. They knew us by name and knew our dog as well! They treated us as family would and that is what you can expect EVERY single time you come to this hotel. The front desk team; Julie, Katie and Meghan all are so welcoming and helpful. They each go out of their way to help you. The housekeeping staff including the manager Karen is amazing. They do an amazing job keeping th hotel as clean like it is brand new. Jim and Jeff, the maintenance guys took care of making sure our handicap room was altered so it was easiest for us both to get around in wheelchairs. I mean true hospitality at it's finest.

The Management team; Theresa, Crystal and Robi are helpful and caring. They really know how to make you feel welcome and truly do care about each individual person that stays under their "roof". They made billing go flawless and helped with any little thing we needed. Above and Beyond and Perfection, is the definition of this property and staff as whole.

If you are ever in this area, do stop in and stay here. You will not regret it. We Promise you that!

The Liptons - Al & Lori

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLiptons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

I have stayed 3 or 4 time in this hotel, it is really amazing. The staff is great, breakfast is yummy, and I was able to keep my laundry up the whole time! The kids love the indoor pool, hot tub, basketball court and rooms, I like everything! This hotel is great because they've thought of all the things you would like to have while you are away from home, and it really is the next best thing!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy34335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
2.5 mi away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites - Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites - Novi

Address: 27000 Providence Pkwy, Novi, MI 48374-1210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Novi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Novi
#5 Business Hotel in Novi
Price Range: £80 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites - Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Detroit - Novi, Michigan Extended Stay Hotels, Corporate Lodging, Long Term Stay, Relocations, Temporary Housing, Training Groups Situated on the Providence Park Campus, Staybridge Suites Detroit - Novi/Wixom is an upscale extended stay hotel with easy access to the many businesses and attractions in Novi, Wixom, Detroit, Plymouth, Livonia, Southfield, Canton, Farmington Hills, West Bloomfield, Ann Arbor, and Brighton. Our well appointed suites are designed to provide a friendly, warm, and homelike environment. All guest suites feature a kitchen with full sized refrigerator, microwave, stove top, dishwasher, private bathrooms, 42" flat panel HD televisions and more. Housekeeping services are provided Monday through Friday. Our hotel is staffed 24 hours, every day. We offer thoughtful complimentary amenities such as hot breakfast in the morning, wireless and wired Internet access, a complimentary evening social featuring appetizers, salads and soft drinks every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. Our hotel also has a business center, fitness center, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, guest laundry room, barbeque grills, and basketball court. Staybridge Suites Novi is your home away from home, we pride ourselves in treating guests like members of our family. Guests can enjoy shopping at nearby Twelve Oaks Mall or boating and recreation at Metro Park. Attend events at Suburban Collection Showplace, less than 1 mi. From the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staybridge Suites - Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites - Novi Hotel Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing