We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Life Savers and really nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites - Novi
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Life Savers and really nice people”
Reviewed 22 November 2010

I had reserved this hotel since it was central to Detroit, Lansing and Midland, and the room rate conformed with my corporate guidelines. Little did I know I would have a horrible trip up to Detroit, saved in large part by the stellar professional staff at this property. My flight to Detroit, already 2 hours late, had to return to the airport for mechanical issues. I was stuck in DC after 1 AM, so I called and spoke to Lawrence, the night manager. He said don't worry, your reservation is fine, just come on by when you get into town. I finally got into Novi at 5AM, and sure enough, Lawrence had me taken care of. I grabbed 2 hours of sleep before driving to Lansing for a presentation. The staff knew of my predicament and tried to make things as easy as they could for me. I took advantage of a very tasty hot breakfast both morning I was there, and their evening mixer with "Make Your Own Sandwiches". When I checked out, the director of Sales and I spoke and there's a shot that I can do business with them. Plus, she gave me pointers on things to see in Detroit. I travel a LOT, and I am very pleased I ended up here. The facility is clean, new and quiet. You can't really go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roger821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    45
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
92
39
19
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Staybridge is a perfect hotel for a road warrior who needs accomodations in a hotel that always seems to anticipate your every need. Every member of the staff took it upon themselves to see that I always had what I needed. I had to do two live Webcasts from my room and was pleased with the quality and reliability of the internet and phone service - which is often lacking in other hotels.

I was most impressed with the little things from providing me with a conference room (with no advance notice) to not having to look for quarters when I needed to do some laundry. Staybridge has jumped to the top of this roadwarrior's favorite hotels.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobAiello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2010

We booked through Staybridge for our wedding - 20 rooms total. They were very accomodating and the free hot brunch in the morning was perfect for our out-of-town guests. The free shuttle service operated just as they said they would, transporting guests to and from the hotel and the hall. The only caveat is there is only one shuttle that fits 12 people - if you require more room, you will need to rent another shuttle out of pocket. We did receive a complimentary bridal suite for ourselves.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannong_215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, IL
Level Contributor
167 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

This Staybridge, like every other one I have stayed in, was very nice. Room was great, breakfast was good, and the overal appearance of the hotel was good also. Only thing it lacked was beer/wine at the manager's reception. I really looked forward to a glass of wine upon returning to the hotel in the evening, and the attendant told me they didn't have a liquor license, so could not serve. Every other Staybridge I have been to had a tap and also served wine. I assume this is a local or state rule, but it's that one thing that is missing from this particular location.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Illiniwek66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

This hotel FAR EXCEEDED my expectations! We had a family wedding in Livonia, MI. I have been almost paranoid about Bedbugs and was well-prepared to do an inspection and brought bedbug bags with me and everything. There was no need at this hotel. It was SPOTLESS! First, the mattress is encased in a cloth, zippered bag. then when I saw spare linens in the closet in 'bedbug' bags I was VERY IMPRESSED! Also the hotel clerk told me they had just been inspected and I had nothing to worry about. She was right! The room was perfect. Also the tags had been removed from the towels---you only see that in high-end hotels. The towels were soft and didn't smell like dryer sheets either. The bed was very comfortable and you get your choice of foam or feather pillows. The kitchenette was fully stocked as well with new dishes and pots & pans. The FREE Breakfast was PHENOMENAL! Waffles, oatmeal as well as your usual pastries, cereal, juices, milk, scrambled eggs, sausage, boiled eggs, and some things of a Japanese flavor. The ENTIRE staff was very friendly, too. Kristina (night clerk) was over-the-top with Customer Service! I'd stay there again in a MINUTE!

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 2ndchildhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Excellent hotel for Business and family stay, good deals if you are staying long, The staff is very friendly and professional, The breakfast is amazing and of course for those without a car there is Free shuttle, free internet - Overall one of the best hotels around this area.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venuscindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2010

2 month long stay. Very quiet - great location. Friendly staff. I recommend this for business, family or long term stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxx60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
2.5 mi away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites - Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites - Novi

Property: Staybridge Suites - Novi
Address: 27000 Providence Pkwy, Novi, MI 48374-1210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Novi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Novi
#5 Business Hotel in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites - Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Detroit - Novi, Michigan Extended Stay Hotels, Corporate Lodging, Long Term Stay, Relocations, Temporary Housing, Training Groups Situated on the Providence Park Campus, Staybridge Suites Detroit - Novi/Wixom is an upscale extended stay hotel with easy access to the many businesses and attractions in Novi, Wixom, Detroit, Plymouth, Livonia, Southfield, Canton, Farmington Hills, West Bloomfield, Ann Arbor, and Brighton. Our well appointed suites are designed to provide a friendly, warm, and homelike environment. All guest suites feature a kitchen with full sized refrigerator, microwave, stove top, dishwasher, private bathrooms, 42" flat panel HD televisions and more. Housekeeping services are provided Monday through Friday. Our hotel is staffed 24 hours, every day. We offer thoughtful complimentary amenities such as hot breakfast in the morning, wireless and wired Internet access, a complimentary evening social featuring appetizers, salads and soft drinks every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. Our hotel also has a business center, fitness center, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, guest laundry room, barbeque grills, and basketball court. Staybridge Suites Novi is your home away from home, we pride ourselves in treating guests like members of our family. Guests can enjoy shopping at nearby Twelve Oaks Mall or boating and recreation at Metro Park. Attend events at Suburban Collection Showplace, less than 1 mi. From the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites - Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites - Novi Hotel Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing